Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Columbus, OH
Students enrolled: 256

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Eastgate Elementary School 1

Posted February 24, 2014
- a parent
If I could put zero stars I would! The behavior of the students and how they deal with it is really horrible! I've never seen anything like it! My kids won't be here next year! I absolutely hate This school!

Eastgate Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2013
- a community member
Eastgate Elementary School is striving to do its best in academics. Also bullying is not tolerated. Our grandchildren are new to the school this year from Beaufort, SC and are enjoying the new experience. Cub Scouts meet during the school day for one and theother loves art and music.


Eastgate Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a community member
I rate my Godson's school, 5 STARS ! His teacher is excellent and the administrative staff makes every effort to promote academic excellence in all areas of the school environment.

Eastgate Elementary School 5

Posted September 14, 2011
- a community member
I went to school here for 1st through 5th grade in 1998-2003 and i absolutely love the teachers, principal and the lunch ladies. from personal experience when i hav children i want the to go here. i really enjoyed coming to school everyday. Thanks Eastgate for making my Elementary years a blast.

Eastgate Elementary School 4

Posted February 25, 2011
- a parent
This is a great school. The teachers really care about the students and do their best to see that that succeed. Eastgate has a new building and is equipped with state of the art classrooms.


Eastgate Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2010
- a parent
I love this school... I had a son go there for 5yrs, and another his 2nd year there... I think the staff is wonderful! The receptionist is not rude normally she has been great to me the whole 6yrs I've been there....we all have are bad days.......

Eastgate Elementary School 2

Posted March 24, 2009
- a parent
The receptionist at the front desk is extremely rude. i found my son's teacher to have no compassion for his emotional disorders. The principal tries her best to smooth things over but still the experience here is less than desirable.

Eastgate Elementary School 5

Posted January 03, 2008
- a parent
I loved this school so much that when I moved out of the district I went through the Board of Education and filed in out of district application just so my kids could still attend.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eastgate Elementary School
1925 Stratford Way, Columbus, OH  43219
(614) 365-6132
Last modified Eastgate Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eastgate Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top