Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Linden-Mckinley Stem School On Arcadia 4

Posted November 21, 2010
- a community member
I am a Panther alumni. This is, was, and will always be a great high school. I am so happy to hear that the school is being remodeled and will become a STEM school. My teachers inspired me and worked hard to give us the best education possible.

Linden-Mckinley Stem School On Arcadia 5

Posted December 13, 2009
- a student
Linden Mckinley is a great school. I am a linden Mckinley alumni and I am currently attending The Ohio State University for engineering on a full academic scholarship, and i believe that Linden prepares their students for college and the real world.. I have had some of the greatest teachers here and because of my experience at linden I was able to reach my potential at The Ohio state university earning a 3.4 GPA.


Linden-Mckinley Stem School On Arcadia 1

Posted June 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Linden-Mckinley Stem School On Arcadia 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
Linden McKinley is finally getting the improvement everyone is talking about. The building and the instructional program are both being renovated. Linden Will become a 7-12 STEM (Science, Technolgy, Engineering, Math) school. Plans are under way and in the next two years everyone should expect big thing to come out of the Linden-McKinley community. Keep your eyes on this rising star; I know i will.

Linden-Mckinley Stem School On Arcadia 0
no rating

Posted December 17, 2008
- a parent
This school needs a lot of improvement. It appears students and teachers do as they please. No one follows rules.


Linden-Mckinley Stem School On Arcadia 5

Posted January 14, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Linden-Mckinley Stem School On Arcadia 4

Posted December 06, 2007
- a parent
Linden McKinley is a great example of a neighborhood school bringing together students who are instilled with loyalty, friendship, and pride in their school and each other. The teachers are working hard to ensure that the students receive a quality education and the interaction between students and teachers needs to be commended. Even though the sports have not returned to the days of glory before, the loyalty, friendship, and pride of the students in the stands and on the field, which is also supported by Linden alumni who are proud of Linden Mckinley staff and students and still proud to be panthers. Few, if any, high schools have the true spirit of the Linden McKinley panthers - they just don't know what they are missing.

Linden-Mckinley Stem School On Arcadia 4

Posted September 15, 2005
- a former student
linden is the best highschool in columbus at the moment' I was a senior and linden had half as many fights as all the other highschools. it does need emprovement but the school is excelent.


Linden-Mckinley Stem School On Arcadia 2

Posted April 22, 2005
- a teacher
This school needs alot of improvement. The kids that do want to learn need to be removed from class to help reduce discipline problems and help those that do.

Linden-Mckinley Stem School On Arcadia 4

Posted February 01, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Linden-Mckinley Stem School On Arcadia
100 East Arcadia Ave, Columbus, OH  43202
(614) 365-5583
Last modified Linden-Mckinley Stem School On Arcadia is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Linden-Mckinley Stem School On Arcadia Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top