Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

120 students|A+ Arts Academy
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


A+ Arts Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted April 22, 2016
- a parent
Dr. Samuels, he refused to give up on my child. His confidence has increased and he now enjoys learning.

A+ Arts Academy
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted April 22, 2016
- a parent
Students mirror what they see, the teachers don't respect the students, they don't address bullying issues.


A+ Arts Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted April 22, 2016
- a parent
Teaches yell at the students and use intimidation as a former of control. My son came in at 8am and I was told that he couldn't eat breakfast because it was now the younger students breakfast time. Who denies a child breakfast?

A+ Arts Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted April 22, 2016
- a parent
Staff target certain children and base punishment upon that. My son was suspended and it was verified by staff that the story was made up

A+ Arts Academy 1

Posted April 22, 2016
- a parent
Unprofessional staff who are physically and verbally abusive. Used to be a great school but this school year they got a new principal "King Louie" and the school has gone downhill. I had better success in public schools. I feel sorry for these children.


A+ Arts Academy 5

Posted June 05, 2014
- a parent
This school has alot to give. Its a school with dance routine, drumline, basketball boys and girls, music classes, jazz music classes. Sewing classes. With all that, the education scores on high.

A+ Arts Academy 2

Posted March 14, 2010
- a community member
There is nothing there for the students. There is no Gym,no clubs for the students. There is none thing. But they will stand your child in the hall holds large heavy books for acting up or have them do military pull ups. This is not a school for learning.

A+ Arts Academy
no rating

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
I am a parent of a student enrolled at this school. I am think that this is a very good school. The students think that it is hard however, I feel that many of them are not used to being challenged. This school is preparing them for the next step which won't be easy. I am glad I sent my son here.


A+ Arts Academy 3

Posted March 23, 2007
- a student
This school is much too strict. I am a student there, and I am actually considered a 'good' student. I usually get all my work done, I do my best, and I try to use manners (not to boast... sorry!) A lot of the time, teachers overlook serious problems among students and other things of the sort. There is not much more to be said, the school is really nice. There are so many activities to be in, and always something to do.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

A+ Arts Academy
270 South Napoleon Ave, Columbus, OH  43213
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (614) 338-0767
Last modified A+ Arts Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top