Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

2 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Medina Middle School 1

Posted September 24, 2013
- a parent
Horrible school, kids got maiced last week and there was a lock down and cops got called and of course the staff does not reach out to the parents and let us know what was going on I had to hear this from my child and see it posted on Facebook. I have a friend that was never notified by the staff or principal that her daughter was not allowed back at the school bc of problems the teacher was having with the student they decided to just tell the student to relay the message... The teacher said her child was rude and very disturbing well little did she know the student recorded everything the teacher said durning school session and let's just say the student was pulled out of the class as per her mother and that teacher walked out a few days later bc of her anger issues... Absolutely dissatisfied with this school I will be overly excited with joy when I can remove my child from this school.

Medina Middle School 2

Posted September 20, 2013
- a parent
Is in desperate need of repair and a/c.........This school has been ignored to long. If we want our children to be better, shouldn't we start by improving the learning conditions?


Medina Middle School 1

Posted April 18, 2013
- a community member
This school is trashy. has roaches. Your kids do not learn anything when they go there. Theres not enough books to go around for a assignment. Teachers are unpresfessional

Medina Middle School 2

Posted August 21, 2012
- a community member
This school is okay... I'm going there tomorrow and I just don't like most of the teachers. And the art teacher is outrageous. Reason why is because she threw a chair at me and left a bruise!

Medina Middle School 1

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
They have uncertified teachers at this school! WHta is a long term sub???


Medina Middle School 1

Posted February 03, 2009
- a parent
School hasn't changed, still horrible conditions and won't change until they get new administration in the building. The principal needs to be replaced...period!!!

Medina Middle School 1

Posted January 28, 2009
- a parent
Medina is one of the best middle schools in columbus, i said my daughter to the school last year and she has become very smart since she started the school.I really, really like medina.I say hi, and good job to all the stuffs in the school. I recommend this review to all parent whose child(ren) attend medina.

Medina Middle School 1

Posted December 12, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Medina Middle School 3

Posted August 12, 2008
- a teacher
I would like the thank all of you that have taken the time to write reviews of our school. I am a teacher and I thank you for noticing the hard work we do and that we really do care about your kids. We know there is room for improvement and you support and advice will help guide us down the right path to a successful future.

Medina Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 08, 2008
- a parent
I sent my daughter to this school for a week. I will say that this school has racial problems as well as there is no control over the students from the principal. Most of the teachers are really caring and want to go the extra mile for the students, However with no control and no disipline from the principal of this school, the students as well as the parents do what evr they want when they want.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Medina Middle School
1425 Huy Rd, Columbus, OH  43224
(614) 365-6050
Last modified Medina Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Medina Middle School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top