Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Premier Academy of Ohio 4

Posted September 08, 2014
- a parent
The school is starting over and it's great because the classes are small to give students one-on-one attention. The principal is personable and willing to listen to suggestions from parents. The staff and teachers are friendly and very helpful. This school has a great future, my son is in the 8th grade and he is more hopeful now his school year will be exciting. The charter school offers, volleyball, basketball, track, and marital arts for sports. The location, don't let it fool you it too will be renovated, it's currently underway. Bring your child or children the environment feels more like family and friends rather the stringent rigor of public schools with large classroom settings, bullying, clicks, and busy teachers.

Premier Academy of Ohio 4

Posted April 08, 2014
- a teacher
The school is small, but has a great staff. The students learn in an environment that has a small teacher-student ratio. The staff disseminates knowledge through varied learning styles. The students have an opportunity to learn outside the box at Premier.


Premier Academy of Ohio 4

Posted April 08, 2014
- a teacher
Premier Academy of Ohio has turned over a "new leaf" under the direction of Ms. H. Green, Premier has become more based on educational instruction with our students. We are very proud to have her aboard. Random students seek out Ms. H. Green because they know that she will help them in any way possible. I look forward to working under the direction of Ms. H. Green for the school years to come. Keep up the good work Ms. Green.

Premier Academy of Ohio 5

Posted July 07, 2011
- a community member
I graduated from Premier Academy of Ohio (class of 2011 ) and attended Premier since 9th grade. This school has taught me alot throughout my years. I learned to persevere, to stay commited to my goals and to encourage others who believe they cnt achieve. I love this school as if it was my second family and if you dnt believe Premier Academy is for your child then thats too bad but if you do think it sounds great we take all enrollment with a birth certificate, Proof of residency( utility bill or rental lease) and social security

Premier Academy of Ohio 5

Posted February 19, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Premier Academy of Ohio 4

Posted April 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Premier Academy of Ohio 5

Posted January 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Premier Academy of Ohio 1

Posted April 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Premier Academy of Ohio
1555 Elaine Rd, Columbus, OH  43227
(614) 501-3820
Last modified Premier Academy of Ohio is a Charter school that serves grades 8-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Premier Academy of Ohio Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top