Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mifflin Alternative Middle School 1

Posted May 23, 2014
- a parent
columbus city schools is enrolling my child in this school for next school year the reviews r scaring me is it really this bad? ????????

Mifflin Alternative Middle School 1

Posted February 25, 2014
- a community member
I attended this school. It was a nightmare. High crime, poor classroom management. It had some good teachers, but everyone seemed overwhelmed.


Mifflin Alternative Middle School 1

Posted April 11, 2013
- a community member
I was a student there from 2010-2013 year before I FINALLY got switched out. We were behind in most things because my peers didn't care about other peoples educations. The building was always full of trash wrappers and graffiti. I feel that students who got in trouble the most, got away with the most. It's like the teachers gave up on trying to discipline. Oh, speaking of discipline, most teachers did a poor job of doing so. The band and orchestra has ecxellent, involved teachers (Mrs. Wodtoski and Ms. Alkula) but the music we played in band are the same songs we've been doing since 6th grade, so there isn't any diversity. In orchestra I felt I wasn't being challenged enough and couldn't learn much because the teacher had to stop multiple times to redirect students. If I could go back and change things I'd go to Yorktown Middle.

Mifflin Alternative Middle School 5

Posted April 26, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mifflin Alternative Middle School 5

Posted February 02, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Mifflin Alternative Middle School 1

Posted January 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mifflin Alternative Middle School 4

Posted June 04, 2006
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Mifflin Alternative Middle School 5

Posted September 13, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Mifflin Alternative Middle School 1

Posted March 15, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mifflin Alternative Middle School
3000 Agler Rd, Columbus, OH  43219
(614) 365-5474
Last modified Mifflin Alternative Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mifflin Alternative Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.