Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Northland High School 3

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Very good school so glad Mr Donahue is their this year I have worked with him for several years at Woodward Park and enjoyed everyone....

Northland High School 0
no rating

Posted February 09, 2010
- a student
I am a 2009 graduate of Northland High School and I'm glad to went to Columbus City Schools rather than a suburban school. Being a student at Northland meant I was subject to diversity that private and suburban schools would be afried of. Aside from that, Northland has an excellent music program, undoubtedly the best band in the City, great athletics, especially basketball and outstanding acedemics.If you are a parent trying to decide whether or not to send a child to a CCS I highly recommend it especailly at Northland since it is the best in the district. Go Vikings! 2009!


Northland High School 1

Posted November 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Northland High School 4

Posted October 11, 2009
- a parent
I am so happy that we made the decision to send our child to Northland. Academics, Sports, and Music Departments are all outstanding! We also have the best Athletic Director. The staff is pleasant and very courteous. Northland is not just a school it is family.

Northland High School 5

Posted May 12, 2009
- a parent
Its one of the greatest schools in Columbus Academically and has one of the best Sports Programs. Northland also has the largest and best Bands in Ohio.


Northland High School 5

Posted February 28, 2009
- a student
I am a freshman at Northland and I have to say that it is truly a great school. The staff is on top of academics and makes sure that you are doing your best. I love the people here and it is a great environment. The sports teams are great here and we have the best band ever! I love Northland! GO Vikings!!!!!

Northland High School 5

Posted January 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Northland High School 4

Posted December 17, 2008
- a student
Im a current student at this school, its a great school with excelent honers classes which im in. The teacheres are verry good and help out the students. The basketball team is susposed to be going State this year and our test scores are high along with our graduaton rate which is what 97% But as a student i must say there are alot of students that dont care at this school but that dosent effect you or your children as long as they dont become one of them. And this year the fights have deplinished by atleast 70% and we have exlclent security and staff. If your a parent thinking of sending your child to this school id tell you to send them here, its a great school and theyll learn alot and have alot of fun. Proud to be a VIKING, 2011!


Northland High School 5

Posted September 05, 2008
- a student
i love my school it is awesome and the staffs are well respected

Northland High School 4

Posted March 25, 2008
- a parent
I have great respect for the staff at Northland. My son is a junior this year and I am an active parent and the staff is very supportive. I am well informed in the actions of my son because I am not afraid to ask and take preventative measures in his education. He is an active participant in band and sports and has a great circle of friends at Northland. Parent participation is very high at this school which helps, too.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northland High School
1919 Northcliff Dr, Columbus, OH  43229
(614) 365-5342
Last modified Northland High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Northland High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top