Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


Oakland Park Alternative Elementary School 1

Posted October 01, 2013
- a parent
I have my 2 kids in this school the Teacher are wonderful but 1 thing is the bully in school I have give complaints in the office and they don't do noting about it but of course is not their kid's that is getting bully so now I have to move because of this.

Oakland Park Alternative Elementary School 3

Posted January 03, 2013
- a community member
I am considering enrollment of grandkids into this neighborhood school and interested in the values and teachings.


Oakland Park Alternative Elementary School 2

Posted April 15, 2012
- a community member
Not good.I know a parent that had to take a student out of school.You may get made fun of because of your race

Oakland Park Alternative Elementary School 4

Posted January 11, 2011
- a parent
My child has attended OPTS since Kindergarten. She is now in the 4th grade. I feel it is one of the best elementary schools in the Cols City School system. Her teachers have been great. I have always felt welcome there.

Oakland Park Alternative Elementary School 5

Posted October 23, 2010
- a parent
I have a 1st grader in this school who is really doing great in all of her subjects. All of the teachers are wonderful and really care about there students. I would recomend this school to anyone is looking for a good school.


Oakland Park Alternative Elementary School 4

Posted December 06, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Oakland Park Alternative Elementary School 3

Posted December 05, 2007
- a parent
Academically, OPTS is great. It's nice to have my children challenged. They're learning a lot. Their test scores have improved. Personally my children have not fit in. Some fellow students aren t open-minded about differences. This has caused a few problems. Some teachers are great at addressing problems. However, you can tell some simply don't care or don't want to offend anyone. There are also a couple of teachers that lack with communication to parents. Other teachers are awesome with it. As a parent, I m pleased. I think most of the staff is great. Although we ve had some problems, things are improving. I knew there was going to be more work assigned but I might have chosen differently if I knew how much.

Oakland Park Alternative Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2006
- a parent
The numbers don't lie! OPTS is awesome. Out of 94 elementary schools in the district- OPTS scored in the top 10 in all categories. Hard work from the students and staff pays off!


Oakland Park Alternative Elementary School 5

Posted January 05, 2006
- a parent
a very good school if you want your child to be challenged. it help my kids improve in many subjects that i thought that i would normally get a tutor

Oakland Park Alternative Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2005
- a parent
Oakland Park is an outstanding school. I am currently raising my sisters children while she is overseas fighting for our nation. The children absolutely love their teachers and they look forward to school. I do find that the school is challenging to them and they love taking on the challenge.

Nearby schools

Contact Information

3392 Atwood Ter
Columbus, OH 43224

School website
(614) 365-6058
(614) 365-6057

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oakland Park Alternative Elementary School
3392 Atwood Ter, Columbus, OH  43224
(614) 365-6058
Last modified Oakland Park Alternative Elementary School is a public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Oakland Park Alternative Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews.