Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sherwood Middle School 1

Posted May 19, 2014
- a community member
Do not send your child to this school, its disgusting. The school has ROACHES. The school also has only ONE teacher that helps and gives the student the attention and help needed.The school has Uniforms.The students are very rude , also the school has many fights, threats,&even worse, Stealing. ..Don't send your child here.

Sherwood Middle School 1

Posted November 03, 2010
- a parent
I am disgusted with the way that Sherwood has changed from being one of the best schools in Columbus City, to now one of the lowest. The administration is difficult to get a hold of, and when you can they are always in a rush to get you out of the office. The principal that was there a few years ago ran that school like a "tight ship", but now it's just pathetic. I'm actually pulling my child from that school, and I'm not the only parent that has done that since the administration has no control over the students and allow for inappropriate behaviors, especially bullying to take place on a regular basis.


Sherwood Middle School 1

Posted May 18, 2010
- a parent
I feel your pain with the bullying. My daughter puts up with verbal and physical abuse on a daily basis. She doesn't want to leave though because she loves her teachers. I just don't know how much more I as a parent can take!

Sherwood Middle School 5

Posted April 29, 2010
- a student
Sherwood middle is the best school to attend. i say this because the teacers make shure thaty each student get's the help they need so that they can acheive in life.

Sherwood Middle School 1

Posted March 15, 2010
- a student
The schools Hygiene is terrible. Every other day i encounter a roach, Or constant spiders. Dirt is everywhere, and there is always trouble at the school. Many teachers do not handle things correctly, and some teachers give out overly unreal amounts of work for short periods of time. I'm failing in many classes now because of this. One comment. One star school. Honestly in my opinion it got worse over time. I apoligize if this was reposted.


Sherwood Middle School 3

Posted February 07, 2010
- a student
I have been to this school for 3 years and it was an O.K. time being here. But, It has problems about fighting and bullying just about all the time.

Sherwood Middle School 2

Posted December 17, 2009
- a parent
There is a lot of bullying and fighting and when I send messages to the staff and principle no one ever responds.

Sherwood Middle School 4

Posted July 01, 2009
- a student
i attended sherwood and the school overall is pretty good but some a couple of the teachers are not as great as they could be.the math was amasing i learned so much in geometry. the principal is now more controling than the last and he took no mess and the old principal was just a little more layed back ,but music was great thanks to oneal and extra activities could expand along with trips.parents need to be more involed i only noticed two great parents.


Sherwood Middle School 5

Posted May 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sherwood Middle School 3

Posted April 10, 2009
- a parent
This school is improving due to the dedicated , caring teachers and staff . I also feel the new principal (in his 1st year) will only help things get better . I have heard only positives about him . The fact that the students from Otterbein College assist and learn from the teachers at Sherwood is a great benefit for the staff and the students at Sherwood. Let's hope things keep moving forward at this middle school .

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sherwood Middle School
1400 Shady Ln Rd, Columbus, OH  43227
(614) 365-5393
Last modified Sherwood Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sherwood Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews.