Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


Horizon Science Academy Columbus Middle School 5

Posted October 14, 2010
- a parent
send my daughter to Horizon Science Middle and she and I love it. I love that she goes here because I can se the difference between her and the neighborhood kids. And believe it or not I also see the difference in her family members. She loves waking up going to school and that s good when you have a middle school child who wants to go to school even on test day. The teachers care and take the time out to help them achieve their goals. And I also know that when I drop her off at school she is safe and learning to become a responsible adult. I wouldn t know what I would do without Horizon Science Academy. I wish I would have had the opportunity to have sent her to the elementary. Maria Rowell

Horizon Science Academy Columbus Middle School 4

Posted August 23, 2010
- a parent
HSA Middle School is a nice alternative to traditional public school in an urban city. The teachers are very dedicated, the culture is very diverse and the school is very safe. The buses don't come as close to us as the public school buses would have, but it's something we can deal with. My child is very smart and I wanted him in a smaller school with uniforms to keep away from gangs and crazy behavior. This seems to be working well and my son loves it.


Horizon Science Academy Columbus Middle School 5

Posted May 10, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Horizon Science Academy Columbus Middle School 5

Posted May 05, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Horizon Science Academy Columbus Middle School 5

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
love the school thay dont give up on are kids thay are the best i told all my friends and fam about itif you have kids from kto12 thay need to be in this school


Horizon Science Academy Columbus Middle School 5

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
My daugher and I both love this school , I trust the teachers they are ver professional and have built strong realationships with , the offter tutoring if children need to improve grades and gelp help with homework , we will be sad when whe leaves in a couple months but she will be going to the Horizon High school and starting a new chapter in her life I recomend HSA to everyone I know

Horizon Science Academy Columbus Middle School 5

Posted March 15, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Horizon Science Academy Columbus Middle School 5

Posted August 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Horizon Science Academy Columbus Middle School
2350 Morse Rd, Columbus, OH  43229
(614) 428-6564
Last modified Horizon Science Academy Columbus Middle School is a Charter school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Horizon Science Academy Columbus Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.