Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


West Mound Elementary School 5

Posted March 07, 2014
- a parent
This a great school the staff is welcoming and the principal is great! I really enjoy volunteering and interacting with the staff and students.

West Mound Elementary School 5

Posted August 06, 2013
- a parent
West Mound is an amazing school. Mrs. Moore-Tyler and al the staff work very hard to ensure the success of our children! EVERY CHILD COUNTS! And I love the school.


West Mound Elementary School 2

Posted March 31, 2013
- a parent
This used to be a great school. The new principal Mrs. Moore-Tyler is horrible. Her arrogance and straight face is not welcoming at all. The last straw of many for me was when she bought cupcakes for the whole school for HER birthday knowing it was against school policy. Horrible principal.

West Mound Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 20, 2010
- a community member
All my Grand Children have went there and have had great success with learning and very much love the teachers there. They have a great staff and go that extra mile to help kids!

West Mound Elementary School 2

Posted April 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


West Mound Elementary School 4

Posted September 02, 2008
- a parent
I love the School and wouldn't have any other wat!

West Mound Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

West Mound Elementary School 4

Posted July 27, 2005
- a parent
I think this is a great school. Great learning atmosphere, and teachers really care about the students.


West Mound Elementary School 3

Posted April 18, 2005
- a parent
West Mound Elementary has room for improvement. There are limited extracurricular activities at sporatic intervals. The school lacks consistancey in these activities, as well as in classroom discipline. Intelligent children are not often challenged, nor are they encouraged to strive for their full potential. This is a school designed for the average. On the bright side, the principal is excellent. She is trying to better her school. Unfortunately, change and challenge is often met with resistance from those satisfied with the status quo, and from those who call for change yet are unwilling to experience the sacrifices involved.

West Mound Elementary School 1

Posted February 14, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

West Mound Elementary School
2051 West Mound St, Columbus, OH  43223
(614) 365-5968
Last modified West Mound Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
West Mound Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.