Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 30 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


33 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Whetstone High School 1

Posted August 14, 2012
- a community member
From what I'm reading the school's administration has been fudging the enrollment and attendance figures.

Whetstone High School 5

Posted October 07, 2011
- a parent
Both of my sons graduated from Whetstone and are now successful college students. I certainly agree with the other parent comment, solid school, outstanding leadership and staff in a great community. One of Columbus' best!


Whetstone High School 1

Posted February 01, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Whetstone High School 4

Posted March 11, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Whetstone High School 1

Posted January 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Whetstone High School 0
no rating

Posted January 07, 2009
- a parent
Most of the students that we see have the problems with behavior and language

Whetstone High School 5

Posted October 14, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Whetstone High School 3

Posted October 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Whetstone High School 0
no rating

Posted September 10, 2008
- a parent
My daughter graduated in 2008 from Whetstone. I am proud to say that Whetstone had the largest class in 25 years for the school and the largest class for Columbus city schools in 16 years. They must be doing something right. I now have a fresheman at whetstone. He is doing well so far and is actually excited. He is normally a very shy kid but is happy to be a part of the whetstone class of 2012

Whetstone High School 5

Posted September 09, 2008
- a parent
Solid school. Outstanding staff and leadership in a great community.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Whetstone High School
4405 Scenic Dr, Columbus, OH  43214
(614) 365-6060
Last modified Whetstone High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Whetstone High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. Top