Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Columbus, OH
Students enrolled: 295
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Gables Elementary School
Develops grit: Agree

Posted August 01, 2015
- a parent
He start doing big exercises and start playing outdoor game and indoor games like chess etc.

Gables Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2015
- a parent
We love Gables and current staff. Lots of activities for kids and they have renovated their current premises and parking lot become bigger.


Gables Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted August 01, 2015
- a parent
Very mature, his teacher has 20yrs of experience, she knew everything and even exceed the exception

Gables Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted August 01, 2015
- a parent
Teacher understand the how much time kids can spend at home for homework they give just right homework for our kid in pre-k we hope same will continue for Kindergarten

Gables Elementary School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted August 01, 2015
- a parent
Respecting elders is as part of our culture, it starts from home and more develop in school, our kids listening and following the parents and teachers.


Gables Elementary School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted August 01, 2015
- a parent
Our kid become so caring , he take care of her younger sister very well, teach him lots of new stuff, care about everyone in family so much change in one year, thanks to her Gable.

Gables Elementary School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted August 01, 2015
- a parent
Kids are enjoying the school time with other kids, They have lots of team activity, out kid make lots of good friends in class, they share the stories of their school.

Gables Elementary School 3

Posted April 29, 2014
- a community member
My grandchildren go to Gables Elementry School . I love the teachers they have this year. They have been very kind and very good teachers.


Gables Elementary School 3

Posted October 28, 2013
- a parent
Gables I am really sad that the kids will no longer be able to celebrate Halloween with their annual parade. No more holiday partys. Not allowed to sing any Christmas songs that mention gods name , no more celebrations for any holidays. Whats the world coming too? SAD VERY SAD
1 person found this helpful

Gables Elementary School 4

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
This year is the first year for my kids in Gables school. I see a lot of improvement in language, mathematics. They love to go to school. I don t have any trouble with them to attend to their school like last year so I am very happy for that.
1 person found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gables Elementary School
1680 Becket Ave, Columbus, OH  43235
(614) 365-5499
Last modified Gables Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Gables Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top