Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Columbus City Preparatory School For Girls
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted February 01, 2016
- a community member
Because they are afraid of the principal so they don't look out or care for the students

Columbus City Preparatory School For Girls
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted February 01, 2016
- a community member
If the principal does not respect her self then why should the students. The principal has a very bad attitude and you can tell she doesn't want to be at that school.


Columbus City Preparatory School For Girls
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted February 01, 2016
- a community member
Students are bullies and the principal lies openly to parents and students, so how can they be honest to each other when the principal lies to the students.

Columbus City Preparatory School For Girls 5

Posted September 08, 2015
- a student
Loved it, you learn a lot there!! They even teach you about what to expect about college

Columbus City Preparatory School For Girls
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted July 01, 2015
- a student
The school helps develop respect towards STAFF. However, it needs to work on respect towards their peers.


Columbus City Preparatory School For Girls 3

Posted November 23, 2014
- a community member
The CCSPG School sounded great for this day is age. A few things don't seem right. Schools have a Secretary and one of the jobs of a secretary is to answer the telephone. A recording stating that they will get back to you in 24 hours is just not right. What if it was an emergency? I observed the people in the office and there is no reason to not answer a telephone. I like the strictness and the push behind the learning part. I think also in talking to parents and other adults a few need to talk to you in your level as an adult and not as someone just a bit better than you attitude. Over all it appears to be good so far but we will take this as it comes each day.

Columbus City Preparatory School For Girls 4

Posted September 11, 2013
- a community member
I am impressed so far. My cousin has had no complaints about the school. She says its not that bad!!!!

Columbus City Preparatory School For Girls 3

Posted December 18, 2012
- a parent
My daughter attends CCPSG and I am mixed about my review of this school. I agree that the school is disorganized (such as invitations to special programs offered to students from outside sources are "lost" and not given to students in time to be able to participate). The principal and office staff do not return phone calls to parents in a timely manner (if at all). Now, the teachers that my daughter has had I am happy with. They communicate effectively with the parents and give individual attention when requested by the students. The gifted and talented program is excellent. The staff for this program go above and beyond expectations to make sure that the parents are kept informed and offer many field trip opportunities to colleges and off site locations for academic enrichment. This school is a lottery school, meaning that you choose for your child to attend. When I enrolled my daughter, my expectations were high and unfortunately have been disappointed in my decision. If the gifted and talented staff and department were not what they are, I would withdraw my daughter and have her attend another school. My rating is average, all things considered.


Columbus City Preparatory School For Girls 3

Posted October 11, 2012
- a community member
This may appear to be a great school at first, but, it goes MUCH deeper. The students cause a LOT of drama, having seen it first hand. We ARE, however, good with academics, but that is really the only difference. Students cause trouble, and are disrespectful, plus, this school is a bit unorganized.

Columbus City Preparatory School For Girls 5

Posted December 19, 2011
- a teacher
As a teacher at this school, I have to say that it is an incredible place of learning. The principal effectively runs the school, and the staff is second to none. Walking in, you would think you were at a private school, not an inner-city urban middle schools. The girls definitely embrace the schools' motto of "Well Read, Well Spoken, and Poised." Test scores rival any other school in the district. Our gifted and talent program is simply amazing. This school is an excellent option for parents of girls in Columbus City Schools.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Columbus City Preparatory School For Girls
1390 Bryden Rd, Columbus, OH  43205
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (614) 365-6113
Last modified Columbus City Preparatory School For Girls is a Public school that serves grades 6-7. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top