Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


Copley High School 5

Posted November 25, 2013
- a student
Copley is an excellent high school. It has a lot of academics, sports, and extra curricular activities. It is amazing academically and has a very diverse social scene. You will either hate this school or love this school I don't think there's a happy medium but, most students do well at the school. The only thing which isn't necessarily a problem is the social scene. There's a lot of drama at the school. Of course that comes with typical high school but, there's a surplus here like, what brand of clothes you wear, fights from time to time, parties etc. things like that depending on who you hang around but academically and career wise this schools A1.

Copley High School 5

Posted August 14, 2013
- a student
Copley High is a good school. The advanced classes are fast-paced and a great challenge to those who wish to achieve higher goals. For those who prefer classes with lesser expectations, they still provide offer classes that are based on the scholarly ambition of learning what there is to know. While the band is alright, the choir is very well put together with an excellent teacher. The administration is very supportive of the arts and the music program and athletically, the school is doing well. While the fighting could be lessened, it can't always be helped. However, other than that, Copley is worth taking a look at.


Copley High School 3

Posted July 14, 2012
- a student
Copley is overall a great school... compared to other suburban schools it is ok like someone else mentioned it is becoming more diverse and fighting is becoming an issue...

Copley High School 2

Posted February 14, 2011
- a student
The main theme that is agreed upon by all lately, is that copley high school is going downhill. As someone else mentioned, students from Akron are moving into the school system and behaviour has been ridiculous. The administration is fearful of being categorized as "racist" so they crack down on much smaller problems, which doesnt solve anything. The students loathe the administration, the teachers are frustrated, and everything is completely out of control. For all of you considering Copley (and have a choice) GET OUT WHILE YOU CAN!

Copley High School 4

Posted June 03, 2009
- a student
I went to Copley up to half way through my junior year. In general, it was a great school with good opportunities. The size was good and you knew most of the people in the class. I really liked how I was challenged, even in the basic classes I was taking. The curriculum was fast-paced but manageable. The teachers and administration were good. In the last year I was there and since then, It's been going through a shift in population. More people from the west side of Akron are moving in. The diversity is more evident and there has been some problems. The new principal is strict and the school has been under control now. Another problem I didn't care for was how political everything was, socially and athletically. Overall, Copley High is/was a great school!


Copley High School 0
no rating

Posted May 16, 2009
- a parent
Copley High School is one of the best schools in the area. The school climate is focus on college prep, the Advanced Placement classes are tops, an the music department can not be beat by any area school. It's diverse, low key and the teachers care about the students.

Copley High School 1

Posted November 17, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Copley High School 1

Posted September 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Copley High School 5

Posted September 02, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Copley High School 5

Posted January 24, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Contact Information

3807 Ridgewood Rd
Copley, OH 44321

(330) 664-4822
(330) 664-4951

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Copley High School
3807 Ridgewood Rd, Copley, OH  44321
(330) 664-4822
Last modified Copley High School is a public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Copley High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews.