Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Miller High School 4

Posted November 30, 2012
- a parent
The post regarding discipline is way off base. They have implemented new policies, have an excellent new HS principal (who is quite strict!!!) and also have an on duty officer from the sheriff's dept. on a daily basis. You NEVER see students wandering the halls! My daughter graduated from here and was well prepared for college. Parents, bare in mind, any school is what you and your child make of it. They now offer AP online classes and a rigorous curriculum for those willing to work. There is also an excellent Talented and Gifted Program which serves EL and HS students with trips offered for students (New York, Chicago Niagra Falls to name a few) and there are even trips abroad available every other year. We actually went to England, Ireland, Scotland and Wales before my daughter graduated. So parents, remember.....a school and your child's education IS ONLY WHAT YOU BOTH make of it.....no matter where the school is!

Miller High School 4

Posted April 26, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Miller High School 4

Posted March 12, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Miller High School 0
no rating

Posted March 03, 2010
- a parent
i am so appaulled by this schools disipline policy --seems theres no disipline when kids can cuss out and ''flip off'' there teachers in the hall ways with no dispilinary action. how in the world can anyone rate this as a 5 star school?

Miller High School 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2009
- a parent
The best place to work, best and most dedicated staff, high expectations for all


Miller High School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a community member
miller high school struggles to offer extra choices to their students they have a dedicated staff who cares about their students

Miller High School 4

Posted September 17, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Miller High School 5

Posted August 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Miller High School 0
no rating

Posted April 13, 2009
- a parent
I think that Miller High School, is deserving of a 5 star rating, I am pleased to say that I am an alumni member myself and they are a great school.

Miller High School 4

Posted January 09, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Miller High School
10397 State Route 155 SE, Corning, OH  43730
(740) 394-2426
Last modified Miller High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Miller High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews.