Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
331 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Joseph School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted June 17, 2015
- a parent
The teachers were all wonderful, caring people. The principal was difficult to get a hold of as she never seemed to be there, but maybe it was just a coincidence, but i felt she lacked compassion.

St. Joseph School 2

Posted June 17, 2015
- a parent
I will pull my children out because teachers i had who my children had were just forced to "retire" from their jobs with little notice. No integrity. It is heartbreaking.


St. Joseph School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted June 17, 2015
- a parent
Actions speak louder than words. You cannot teach the students about honesty, integrity, and fairness when you downsize by getting rid of the teachers who are the oldest in age who have been there for decades. I will never send my children to this school or step foot in the church with such uncompassionate people in charge. St. Joseph himself is an older saint, so maybe there should be consistency by changing the church and school name to a younger, less experienced saint.

St. Joseph School 5

Posted March 19, 2013
- a parent
I am a parent of (4) children. (2) are currently a freshman and a sophomore in a private high school. Both attended St. Joe's from K-8 and absolutely loved the teachers and the principal...both of them !!! I still have (2) other children currently attending St. Joe's as well. All (4) of my children have excelled both personally, academically and spiritually due to their involvement with this school and parish. St. Joe's has wonderful, caring and long standing teachers ... lowest teacher turnover rate amongst all local area Catholic schools. The new principal has and is still making many positive changes within the school. I have had only great experiences with this school and parish.

St. Joseph School 1

Posted March 01, 2013
- a community member
Most teachers are great. Pastor is mentally ill, principal is awful.They completely chase parents and kids away. The tuition being lower than others is not worth it. Spend the extra money and have your child grow mentally and spiritually.


St. Joseph School 5

Posted March 09, 2010
- a parent
Teachers are wonderful and the school is run well. Our daughters love it and we are pleased with the quality of the education.

St. Joseph School 5

Posted September 12, 2008
- a parent
I can't say enough about St. Joe's. Everyone is so wonderful! The teachers are so caring and my children love school. Spanish and computer in kindergarten, WOW! We live in Hudson School System, but love the small school setting at St. Joe's. We are glad to be a part of such a great school.

St. Joseph School 4

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
I have three children who have attended St. Joe's for a combined 21 years. I have nothing but praise for the administration and faculty. Evidence of the good work they are doing is the fact that the enrollment has doubled since my oldest son started first grade 10 years ago. In addition, it has one of the lowest tuitions of any parochial school in the Cleveland Diocese. Tuition for both of my children this year is approximately $3,500. At that price, I don't even consider sending my children to a public school.

Nearby schools

St. Joseph School
1909 3rd St, Cuyahoga Falls, OH  44221
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (330) 928-2151
Last modified St. Joseph School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top