Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Elizabeth Price Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 18, 2009
- a parent
My daughter attended Price and I was very happy with all the staff at this school. They have an excellent principal. She is very active in the school and with the students. You will always find her at any function the school is having. They also have a very good excelerated program for a small community. The teachers at this school seem to really care about our children and their success.

Elizabeth Price Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 24, 2009
- a parent
I have had two children go through Price and my third is at Price now. I have seen many schools, in Cuyahoga Falls and Akron, and have never seen one with such an enthusiastic principal. She leads her team to success! The staff does a wonderful job encouraging the children to always do their best, even during these trying times. Test scores seem to be the important factor to our state and although all seems to geer towards testing, Price teachers still make learning fun and enjoyable for theie students. Support staff is fabulous and the school nurse is the best! No place like Price. I wouldn't have chosen anywhere else 14 years ago!


Elizabeth Price Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 22, 2009
- a teacher
My school has the best teachers, staff, students, and parents in the district. They work harder than anyone and support their school 100%, even through tough economic times! There is no better school than PRICE!

Elizabeth Price Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 22, 2009
- a parent
Because they make learning fun and my 2 children are excited about going to school everyday.

Elizabeth Price Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
I have four kids going to/through this school. It is a great school, from the teachers to the principal to the office staff. My kids are getting a great education, and they're having fun too.


Elizabeth Price Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
We have the best teachers and an awesome support staff who are enthusiastic about school and make learning fun for the kids!

Elizabeth Price Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
I love them because they have the greatest and most caring faculty and volunteers which in turn gives our students an amazing education.

Elizabeth Price Elementary School 5

Posted February 16, 2009
- a parent
I have two children who both attended Price. I would not have picked any other elementary in the Falls. The teachers are great. Mrs. S. the principle is amazing! My family has had to move out of state due to employment reasons. My daughter was going to Roberts but my son was still at Price. He misses it very much.


Elizabeth Price Elementary School 5

Posted February 13, 2008
- a parent
I have to say, that my children are at Price Elementary because of open enrollment and have been at Price their entire school career. My children enjoy learning and love the teachers there, as well as the principal. I have been very happy with the administration and the staff. I would recommend Price to any family looking for a positive environment for their child to grow and learn.

Elizabeth Price Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 14, 2007
- a parent
The school is on a downward spiral because of open enrollment from the Akron schools. My child has been threatened numerous times and it appears that the minimum is being done to correct the problems. The teachers have been upbeat and friendly but are being tested daily by unruly children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Elizabeth Price Elementary School
2610 Delmore St, Cuyahoga Falls, OH  44221
(330) 926-3806
Last modified Elizabeth Price Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Elizabeth Price Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top