Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hadley E Watts Middle School 3

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
Positive's/Negatives: Principle is available to parents and kids. He goes the extra mile to get your child the CORRECT help. Administration does tie his hands if money is involved. Teachers: I have had 2 kids in this school. Both had different pods. Some of the best teachers we have ever had and not. Due to budgetary constraints, the school system only hires beginning bachelor level teachers, 2 years of experience or under. They are not willing to pay for experience. This is a BIG negative. Pods: Kids stay with the same teachers for all 3 years. Hours of homework nightly is standard. Teachers do NOT do a good job of communicating with other teachers about test dates. Multiple tests occur often on the same day with little notice. Open rooms: not a good option if your child has ADHD. Sound carries. Posting of grades Online: Some teachers are very conscientious of this. Some teachers store up weeks of assignments and then put then in at once. E-Mail system for teacher/parent communication: Problematic. Some teachers respond quickly, others it may take multiple attempts and then they may or may not respond. You can be left wondering if they received it or not.

Hadley E Watts Middle School 4

Posted January 17, 2010
- a student
I'm in grade 6 at Watts Middle School. I think it's pretty good. Nice people and it gives you a good education. WW Pod is the best!


Hadley E Watts Middle School 5

Posted August 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hadley E Watts Middle School 5

Posted October 15, 2008
- a student
I went to this school last year and I just recently moved. I think it was wonderful. Some of my best memories are from my middle school days. the teachers are awesome and the curriculum is very good as well.

Hadley E Watts Middle School 4

Posted October 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Hadley E Watts Middle School 5

Posted July 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hadley E Watts Middle School 5

Posted January 01, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hadley E Watts Middle School 5

Posted June 14, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Hadley E Watts Middle School 5

Posted February 01, 2006
- a parent
Great School! Awesome handicapped program. Any sport team you can think of. Even Squash! Also, teachers are wonderful and can help any student.

Hadley E Watts Middle School 1

Posted January 24, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hadley E Watts Middle School
7056 McEwen Rd, Dayton, OH  45459
(937) 434-0370
Last modified Hadley E Watts Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hadley E Watts Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews.