Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


Gloria Dei Montessori School 5

Posted February 17, 2011
- a parent
My son has been raised using the montessori methods and is thriving. GDMS is great because the teacher is in tune with the interests of my child and provides interesting materials and topics that are completely in sync. This provides a most exciting learning environment. Additionally the school fosters leadership, group cooperation, group problem solving and participation, and provides a safe and peaceful environment. It's an amazing place.

Gloria Dei Montessori School 5

Posted January 20, 2011
- a parent
Our children have attended GDMS for 3 year now, and the kids both respond to the question "How was school?" with "ROCKIN' GOOD!" They learn life skills, including leadership, self-confidence, problem-solving, even flower-arranging and bird-watching. We have watched our 6 year old son make amazing progress with his reading and writing skills, and our 4 year old daughter is exeriencing a wonderful social environment. They spend a good amount of time outside, and they seem to be getting a very well-rounded education.


Gloria Dei Montessori School 5

Posted January 18, 2011
- a parent
This is an amazing school with strong curriculum, excellent teachers and community parent involvement. The leadership at the school is very in tune with what is going on in the classrooms and communicates with the parents regularly. My daughter absolutely loves school and looks forward to going everyday. I have to drag her away when when it is time to pick her up.

Gloria Dei Montessori School 5

Posted January 15, 2011
- a parent
GDM is a true community. Parents are involved. Teachers are dedicated. And Children thrive! Whether your child has a Montessori background or not, Gloria Dei does a wonderful job of supporting chlldren along their educational path. I have one child who came in late to the Montessori world (5 grade) and one who only knows GDM - both thrive.

Gloria Dei Montessori School 5

Posted January 15, 2011
- a parent
All four of our children attended GDMS. Our older daughter is now the Director, her dream come true(from age 8 or 10). The community that evolves with parents, students and staff continues on beyond time constraints. The commanraderie that exists continues into this timeframe with ease--friendships developed at GDMA continue, also even though they are all in their mid-30's. Scholastically it is beyond any classroom in the area--the term "follow the child" is definitely


Gloria Dei Montessori School 5

Posted January 14, 2011
- a parent
My children love going to school, and actually look forward to going. They are learning material much faster here than at a public school, and they don't even know it!!!! The community here is fantastic, and all the parents help each other and their children.

Gloria Dei Montessori School 5

Posted January 14, 2011
- a parent
Truly caring teachers and administrators. Great environment for learning. Couldn't imagine our son anywhere else!

Gloria Dei Montessori School 5

Posted January 14, 2011
- a parent
The best thing to have happened to us! By the end of the third grade my son nearly hated school. We found GDMS and turned him completely around. Now he can't wait to get to school. They are great educationally, but also teach the children important socialization skills. The kids get plenty of much needed exercise which helps keep them focused. They have rock wall climbing, skating, ice skating and swimming each year. There is a camping trip every year as well as a night spent at Sunwatch. Field trips are many and very varied. We are going to miss the school when he has to leave for 9th grade. Very, very highly recommend this school.


Gloria Dei Montessori School 5

Posted January 14, 2011
- a parent
We have two girls one 3 and one 10. Our 10 year old attended GDMS and really thrived in the environment they provide. We enjoy the Montessori method enough that we attempt, when we can, to imitate it at home. Our 3 year old is there now and thrives in this environment as well. We recommend GDMS to all our friends and have been glad to be a member of their community.

Gloria Dei Montessori School 5

Posted January 13, 2011
- a parent
My four year old son attends GDM and loves it. I really appreciated their concern for healthy snacks/lunch and their commitment to getting the kids outside a lot. The environment is especially good for helping my high energy boy learn how to get along with others and to properly channel his energy.

Nearby schools

Contact Information

615 Shiloh Drive
Dayton, OH 45415

School website
(937) 274-7195
(937) 274-7195

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gloria Dei Montessori School
615 Shiloh Drive, Dayton, OH  45415
(937) 274-7195
Last modified Gloria Dei Montessori School is a private school that serves grades PK-6
Gloria Dei Montessori School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews.