Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-4
Public
Dayton, OH
Students enrolled: 354
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Saville Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2009
- a parent
I love the way Saville's staff encourages students to develop positive personality traits, treat others with respect, and enjoy the learning process.

Saville Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2009
- a parent
Saville has a caring and attentive staff from the teachers and principal right down to each janitor and the secretary.


Saville Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 27, 2008
- a parent
I have 2 children, they both attend this school. My daughter is in 1st grade and my son is in kindergarten. My daughter has been reading since kindergarten.. Thank you Mrs. Luttrell! My son is now in her class, he has Autism, they are amazing with him. He has come so far. This school has amazing teachers, helpers, assistants. I want to thank Mrs. Luttrell, Miss. Brumfield and Miss. Kearns, Mrs. Rogers, I could go on and on. Thank you for being there for my children and being so wonderful to them. My opinion you could not ask for a better school or teachers. Keep up the good work!!!

Saville Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2008
- a parent
My daughter is a first grader and this year has been very interesting and has expanded her ability in all areas of learning. She has begun to read on her own and too myself which i find to be the best thing ever. Her math skills and writing are unbelievable. Her teacher is Ms. Cloud, and our daughter loves her class and looks forward to going to school everyday. We are so proud that we moved to the district in the year of 2000'. The community and the schools are everything and more. Keep up the great work.

Saville Elementary School 3

Posted February 23, 2007
- a parent
This is a school whose teachers take great pride in their 'gifted' children, almost to the detriment of the 'ordinary' children in their midst. It seems as though they treat the 'gifted' as more of a priority, and ignore the needs of the hard working children who are also very intelligent and deserving. Teachers and staff should not be permitted to harm the self images of 'ordinary' children in order to cater to the 'gifted'. There definitely seems to be a bias. All of the children are special and should feel that way at school--not be told they are wrong or not good enough because someone else in the class is 'gifted'.


Saville Elementary School 5

Posted January 10, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Saville Elementary School 4

Posted August 23, 2005
- a teacher
My experience with Saville is in its 3rd year now. My oldest is now in Middle School, and my youngest is in 3rd grade. Overall our experiences have been very positive. There have been alot of great communications between teachers and staff and myself and husband. In areas where there is a concern, this communication started early on instead of coming to late. This really was important to us. The availabilty of email to reach the school is great as well. With working parents like us, being able to drop a quick note or concern to the teacher is wonderful. It doesnt have to come in the form of a note sent in or a phone call, that often times can feel rushed. Being able to contact those who are caring for your kids during the day when you are not....is priceless. Thanks for all you do!!

Saville Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2005
- a parent
New building for 2005-2006 school year. Teachers are highly rated and very personable with the children. Exciting programs that keep the kids interest levels high. After school care program is offered, but hard to get in without great deal of pre-planning.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Saville Elementary School
5800 Burkhardt Rd, Dayton, OH  45431
(937) 259-6625
Last modified Saville Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Saville Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top