Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1-12|Private
110 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Dominion Academy 5

Posted June 29, 2015
- a parent
We have been at this school for six years. The teachers really get to know your children. The school is based on Christian values and beliefs. The teachers care about my children as individuals. They care about their well-being and character. The academics are among the best. The school's test scores are high and many students graduate with scholarships. I wouldn't want to send my children anywhere else. You get an amazing education for a reasonable amount of money.

Dominion Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 29, 2015
- a parent
There are small classrooms, individualized attention. Teachers really know each student. Issues of honesty, integrity, and fairness are addressed and dealt with.


Dominion Academy 5

Posted January 09, 2015
- a student
I have been going to Dominion Academy for 5 years, and I absolutely love it. Never have I once considered or wished going to a different school. The academics challenge you to think and analyze, unlike most schools which mostly spoon-feed their students. All of my siblings are either attending or have already graduated from DA, and they share my same opinions. We all feel completely blessed to go there. The small size of the school makes me feel like I'm part of a family. I can say with complete honesty and pride that Dominion Academy is............ The Best School Ever.

Dominion Academy 5

Posted January 09, 2015
- a student
Dominion Academy is a great school. Besides having really good teachers, DA offers students the chance to participate in athletics.

Dominion Academy 4

Posted January 09, 2015
- a community member
Its a good school the calculus class is pretty fun and instructional. Most of the students are pretty cool and fun.


Dominion Academy 5

Posted January 08, 2015
- a parent
This is my family's 3rd year at Dominion. My children love the collegiate model, and I love the academic standards and the christian worldview that is taught from a caring faculty.

Dominion Academy 5

Posted January 06, 2015
- a parent
What I love about DA is the students truly love and encourage each other! My son struggled with peer pressure at his old school. My son (11th grade) get individualized attention from all his teachers and they only want the best for their students. A lot of smart kids too.

Dominion Academy 5

Posted September 26, 2008
- a student
I have never before been so stretched academically, encouraged emotionally, and fed spiritually until I attended Dominion Academy. This school employs the 'beating of self' (the challenging AP courses and teachers-- who also, thankfully, reflect the grace of God when appropriate) set forth by Hebrews 12. But most importantly, the effort within Dominion academy is all for the glory of our Lord.


Dominion Academy
no rating

Posted August 16, 2007
- a parent
This school has flexibility so that it can be geared somewhat to your child. It is University model. Christian curriculum, reasonable cost, caring staff. Also has extra curricular classes that homeschoolers can fit into their schedule.

Dominion Academy 5

Posted December 04, 2006
- a parent
More affordable than other schools. A classical Christian education. Academics are challenging and exceptional. Guidance counselor works with each student and family regarding preparation for college. Extremely caring staff. The university model only has students in class 15-18 hours each week and this provides our family with a flexible schedule for doing other things as family and for church service and activities. Love the integrated curriculum and Christian worldview.

Nearby schools

Dominion Academy
925 North Main Street, Dayton, OH  45405
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (937) 224-8555
Last modified Dominion Academy is a Private school that serves grades 1-12
Top