Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Belmont High School 1

Posted February 19, 2013
- a parent
No phone calls back from Principal or Asst....no messages....been calling everyday for a week and several times in February....no parent/teacher organization. Dayton Public Schools just says I need to contact Principal

Belmont High School 5

Posted October 31, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Belmont High School 5

Posted October 19, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Belmont High School 1

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Belmont High School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
The teachers and counselors are very caring, supportive, and helpful. They work with the students and parents in the best interests of the student/child. They have very good communication with parents and are accessible for the students. They encourage as well as push them to reach their goals.


Belmont High School 1

Posted February 26, 2009
- a student
Dayton Public Schools are not clean. The teachers do not seem like they care. If you show up to class then, basiclly you pass. I am a Dayton Public School student, and I want to learn.

Belmont High School 0
no rating

Posted December 06, 2008
- a student
Well whatever the rest of u say Belmont Now is a whole lot better. some used to say there was no help but now there are programs afterschool that help with homework. those who want to learn will take that advantage but the rest that dont care wont go and then say Belmont doesn't help! by the way im a freshman and all the teachers are great and very very helpful!

Belmont High School 5

Posted August 23, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Belmont High School 3

Posted August 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Belmont High School 0
no rating

Posted July 16, 2008
- a parent
i don't even know where to start. i don't feel that the kids learn anything at this school. the teachers are to busy trying to be cool and be the students friend. they are not in control as only effident by the numerous fights that broke out at the school this year. i believe the teachers and faculty are overwhelmed by the problem and don't know where to start in the effort to gain control. i am appalled at the lack of security measures in place at that school and what measures they do have available for use are not being used correctly or to their fullest potential. and when i asked my student what they did/learned at school today they tell me they either watched a movie or made prank phone calls or some other non-educational activity. i would not recommend this school to anyone.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Belmont High School
2323 Mapleview Ave, Dayton, OH  45420
(937) 542-6460
Last modified Belmont High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Belmont High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top