Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Horace Mann Pre-K-8 School 5

Posted July 28, 2011
- a parent
MY HUSBAND AND I MADE A DECISION TO ENROLL OUR TWO DAUGHTERS AT HORACE MANN. WE WERE PAYING HIGH TUITION AND HAD HEARD SO MUCH GOOD ABOUT HORACE. BOTH OF OUR DAUGHTERS COMPLETED THE 2010/2011 SCHOOL YEAR AND WILL START THEIR SECOND YEAR AT H.M. THIS AUG. I AM MORE THAN HAPPY, NOT ONLY WITH THEIR ACADEMIC GROWTH BUT THEIR GROWTH AS INDIVIDUALS. HORACE MANN WAS TRUELY AN ANSWER TO MY PRAYERS!

Horace Mann Pre-K-8 School 5

Posted May 18, 2011
- a parent
My son is currently in the pre-K program at Horace Mann, I would just like to say Mrs. Sager's class has been a blessing for him. He has learned so much and the environment is SAFE. I look forward to him being at this school until 8th grade.


Horace Mann Pre-K-8 School 5

Posted July 19, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is going into the second grade at this school. She has had nothing but a great learning experence so far. The staff is great and Mrs. Malory the principal is such a positive person and you can tell she loves her job and the kids.

Horace Mann Pre-K-8 School 5

Posted January 24, 2010
- a parent
I have 3 kids at Horace Mann and couldn't ask for a better school. The teachers are great. They really care about the school and the students and it shows. The principal is very involved and knows my students by name. There is incredible school spirit, lots of activities and opportunities for parents to be involved. My son transferred from Belle Haven school in 3rd grade, and it was a completely different world. I have been very impressed with Horace Mann and would highly recommend it even over the private schools in the area.

Horace Mann Pre-K-8 School 5

Posted August 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Horace Mann Pre-K-8 School 5

Posted August 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Horace Mann Pre-K-8 School 5

Posted July 22, 2009
- a parent
My son is very bright, and we hated to have to take him out of a Catholic School to move him to the 3rd grade at Horace Mann but we could not afford tuition anymore. We were afraid that he would be bored or that there would be bullying (all the stereotypical fears.) He was in Ms. Shope's class and I have to say that I was impressed with the students, teachers and the principle, Ms. Mallory. I would recommend this school to anyone, the staff are very supportive, nurturing, and challenging and the school environment is great.

Horace Mann Pre-K-8 School 5

Posted January 24, 2008
- a parent
Horace Mann is an excellent school with a great principal and wonderful teachers. The kids are well behaved and are receiving a great education. I highly recommend Horace Mann. Is the BEST school in DPS.


Horace Mann Pre-K-8 School 4

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
Great School! Horace Mann has a innovative staff who have a wonderful team like working relationship. The school is small and neighbor like. The Principal Ms. Harewood is gentle enough to care and give compassion, but rough enough to deal with any disciplinary issues that may arise. However this school ranks low on the scale for such incidents. My son attends Horace Mann and this is the first school since we removed him from the private school setting that he loves and feels safe at. Wonderful secret to the Dayton Public School community.

Horace Mann Pre-K-8 School 5

Posted January 10, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Horace Mann Pre-K-8 School
715 Krebs Ave, Dayton, OH  45419
(937) 542-4890
Last modified Horace Mann Pre-K-8 School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Horace Mann Pre-K-8 School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.