Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-4
Public
Delaware, OH
Students enrolled: 516

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Robert F Schultz Elementary School 1

Posted January 24, 2014
- a parent
They unfortunately don't teach to your kids level and don't have "education" or a quality education as the most important. They are educators so one would think that is what they SHOULD do. The principal (Joe Uher) only worries and talks about numbers. He can't get mobey for the school if he doesn't have "numbers." Those "numbers" has NOTHING to do with your kids education. If you are hoping for your child to have an education. Please take them to another Elementary or private school. Joe Uher and his team will not provide an education for them. Also if you want to be involved in your kids educatjion. Joe will not allow you to help at the school. However he will let you be a file clerk and copy papers for them. That will help your kid tremendously. Also Joe likes to spend time outside in the car line hitting on the female parents. Not sure how he stays there.

Robert F Schultz Elementary School 5

Posted August 19, 2012
- a parent
The teachers are very involved with my daughter. Not only on an overall classroom basis, but also on an individual basis. They are very attentive to the personal needs of my child. I really like how the teachers and principal is always willing to talk to the parents at any given time.


Robert F Schultz Elementary School 5

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
Schultz is an excellent school! The teachers go above and beyond to help each student. The principal is very supportive and works hard to see all students succeed. We have 2 children that attend this school and would highly recommend it.

Robert F Schultz Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 17, 2010
- a parent
I have a love hate relationship with this school. I love most of the teachers and strongly dislike the principals, past and present. They are rude, uncaring individuals. They do not care about safety. After school it is nothing but an unorganized mess. Taking my daughter out.

Robert F Schultz Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
All of the staff make each child feel special. From the lunch staff to the principal, you can tell that each child is a priority. They seek alternatives for kids who have needs and communicate very well with parents. Miss Sparks runs a great school and we are very luck to have had our son there and now our daughter.


Robert F Schultz Elementary School 5

Posted June 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Robert F Schultz Elementary School 2

Posted January 06, 2009
- a parent
Very unimpressed with this school after growing up in Delaware City school district and attending Carlisle. The fundamentals of mathematics, writing, reading, etc. seem to be overlooked while much more advanced concepts (algebra in 3rd grade?!) are attempted without first laying the basic foundation. It is nearly impossible to help students with their homework as the curriculum is teaching subjects in extremely roundabout and overcomplicated ways. The amount of homework given is also excessive, especially when the work is such that it doesn't make sense beyond the classroom.

Robert F Schultz Elementary School 1

Posted May 23, 2007
- a parent
The teachers at Schultz are great and really work hard to help the students. I just wish that the administration at Schultz felt the same way about helping the students.It is very difficult to work with the principal and the front office staff. I really wish that the front office staff were nicer to the parents and students. They are quite rude, and snooty. The children are afraid of them and the parents cannot work with them.This school is not the best choice if your child struggles academically. If the principal and administration would back up the teachers and their goals the students would be able to have a better academic experience.The teachers really need more support from the principal, and the administration in the building and at a district level.This school does value their excellent rating but they attempt to maintain it at the expense of the children.


Robert F Schultz Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2006
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Robert F Schultz Elementary School 5

Posted June 29, 2006
- a parent
Last year was our daughter s first year at Schultz. And we can t say enough good things about the school! Maybe we've just been really lucky, but her kindergarten teachers, MH teachers, specials teachers, therapists, etc. have all been absolutely outstanding. We always found the office staff to be very helpful too. The school has a wonderful no-bully policy, and Schultz goes out of its way to encourage kids to be accepting of children with different needs. And while there was a strong focus on academics (the homework could be challenging for kindergarten) the kids definitely learned a lot from it, and we were glad for that extra push. Our daughter (who has down syndrome) was reading basic books and writing her numbers and many words by the end of the year. We re VERY impressed with the efforts of teachers and staff members, and highly recommend Schultz.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Robert F Schultz Elementary School
499 Applegate Ln, Delaware, OH  43015
(740) 833-1400
Last modified Robert F Schultz Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Robert F Schultz Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top