Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mary Emma Bailey Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Great school for with all kids with variety of programs, each one targeting to your unique group of students.

Mary Emma Bailey Elementary School 5

Posted September 11, 2012
- a parent
Fantastic school. Fantastic teachers. Each family has their own experiences but my child has really grown this year under the guidance of his teacher in second grade. Every day he walks through the door I know he is fully engaged and challenged. My experiences with the fifth grade has also been incredible. Great work Bailey!


Mary Emma Bailey Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2012
- a parent
The teachers at Bailey are highly qualified and creative and innovative in their teaching. They are enthusiastic about the learning for the kids and make it fun to be challenged. They are skilled on how to individualize learning for those that need it and work hard to know every student in school well. They use team teaching in some grade levels and technology is in every corner of the school. Under the Guidance Counselor's lead and with the collaboration of the principal, teachers and parents they teach social and life skills each week like how to welcome a new friend or be courteous to others. The PTO is vibrant and has a great relationship with the school making parents feel a part of the team to make the school great. The proof is in talking to any of the well rounded, happy and confident children who love their school and neighborhood community. Bailey is a gem!

Mary Emma Bailey Elementary School 1

Posted December 28, 2011
- a parent
While the administration was quick to embrace my child who is quite bright and entered into the gifted program, my second child who needs a bit more attention in reading and writing was steered towards ADHD evaluation (which I politely declined). My 3rd graders teacher is wonderful however his teacher last year was not an ideal role model...not outgoing or overly pleasant. My 1st grader went to private Kindergarten which he enjoyed and since his sibling did so well at Bailey we moved him to Bailey as well. Instead of his teacher looking for alternative methods to engage my son's interest, she instead keeps trying to diagnose medical conditions without any fact or behavior examples that would lead her to that conclusion. My son no longer engages at school due to her behavior toward him and she isn't taking any responsibility for him becoming disengaged. We are now frantically searching for a school that will spend time trying to teach him and give him the extra time needed instead of pointing fingers at a 6 year old for non existent behavior issues.

Mary Emma Bailey Elementary School 5

Posted October 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mary Emma Bailey Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2007
- a parent
Bailey Elementary truly is one of the best schools around. We were here for three years and then had to move overseas ... we're back now and will only look at homes in the Bailey area. You will be hard-pressed to find another Jenny Harden.

Mary Emma Bailey Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2007
- a parent
This is by far the best school in Dublin, if not in the entire city! Your child will learn more here than in any other school. With Bailey's strong leadership from Phil Nieme and its' warm and caring staff, not to mention the countless number of parent volunteers, these are just a few of the factors that make Bailey the perfect school for my children. The PTO is unbelievable and Jenny Harden (guidence councelor) not only teaches the children life long lessons, but give each child unconditional love and respect. I have never met a more selfless person. There is not one aspect of this school that could be better than it is. It is a privilage to send my children here.

Mary Emma Bailey Elementary School 5

Posted May 02, 2007
- a parent
Excellent school! Strongest PTO involvement. Strong community involvement. Excellent teachers. Vibrant surrounding community. Beautiful and happy physicial school environment. Excellent!


Mary Emma Bailey Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2006
- a parent
Bailey Elementary is one very special school. Parent involvement is very high. The teachers are exceptional. Mrs. Houk (first grade) is the best.

Mary Emma Bailey Elementary School 5

Posted October 07, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mary Emma Bailey Elementary School
4900 Brandonway Dr, Dublin, OH  43017
(614) 717-6611
Last modified Mary Emma Bailey Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mary Emma Bailey Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews.