Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


Riverside Elementary School 5

Posted November 13, 2012
- a parent
Riverside is a truly excellent school. The principal is warm, caring, and fair, and my daughter has made significant connections with every teacher she's come in contact with here. They've worked with her to find a curriculum that best suits her needs and several teachers have even supported her activities outside of school! When her best friend was faced with an ugly bullying situation the administration worked with all the families involved to make certain the learning environment was safe and supportive and that the bullies in question were given the guidance they needed to make better choices. I cannot say enough good things about this school and the staff that make it so wonderful!

Riverside Elementary School 4

Posted February 28, 2011
- a parent
My daughter is attending here for first grade after having been in Kindergarten at another Dublin city school. I think this is a good school and I like the low student -teacher ratio, however I feel like there is a huge lack of communication between the teachers, school admin., and the PTO with the parents. I feel as if I don't know what is going half the time. So while I do think this a great place for learning, in a nice neighborhood, I really miss the connected feeling I got from my daughter's previous school.


Riverside Elementary School 5

Posted December 08, 2010
- a community member
Riverside rocks. The teachers are so welcoming and care about each and every child. The principle is the best she cares about every child in the school.

Riverside Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2009
- a parent
Wonderful school!!!! I loved it!!!! My child attended it from k-8.... It was absolutely perfect

Riverside Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Riverside Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 28, 2008
- a parent
There is much diversity here. It is good and bad. The exposer is good as far as culture however the education is seems to be distrubed from it inthe younger grades. A lot of the younger Kindergarden,1st grade students are still learning english. There are aids to help the children. I feel the staff and teachers work and hearts are dedecatied,however parent invoulvment is a concern. Overall my second grader loves his teacher and I sent my kindergarden to a all day private and I know that was the best thing for him.

Riverside Elementary School 1

Posted October 22, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Riverside Elementary School 5

Posted October 16, 2007
- a parent
My son went through kindergarten here and is now in the middle of first grade. I can say nothing bad about his experience. His teachers have been excellent. They have been very warm and caring for my child. My experience with the staff has been absolutely wonderful.


Riverside Elementary School 5

Posted December 08, 2005
- a teacher
Great school! The students are wonderful and the staff is very caring. I couldn't ask for a better learning environment for children.

Riverside Elementary School 3

Posted October 18, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Riverside Elementary School
3260 Riverside Green Dr, Dublin, OH  43017
(614) 764-5940
Last modified Riverside Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Riverside Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews.