Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Riverside Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted August 04, 2016
- a parent
To all of the teachers at RSE-- you are so special to us. You helped my son gain confidence in his abilities and introduced him to some wonderful books.

Riverside Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted August 04, 2016
- a parent
My son attended for 5 years. We never had more than 20 minutes of homework a night. Many years he had no homework at all.


Riverside Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted August 04, 2016
- a parent
Dublin City Schools has been infusing "Habits of Mind" to teach students those soft skills that can be even more important than academics. How to persevere, how to take risks, how to collaborate and share knowledge and even what to do when you get stuck in a problem.

Riverside Elementary School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted August 04, 2016
- a parent
We have town meetings where students share their learning with all of the other students in the school. We have a Culture day where students wear clothes, share food and teach each other about their country of origin or a country they are interested in. Our theme song is "We Are One"-- we are how we treat each other when the day is done.

Riverside Elementary School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted August 04, 2016
- a parent
Students are taught to be "difference makers" and are involved in several community service project throughout the year. We also have a Buckeye Club where students of different abilities help each other learn.


Riverside Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2016
- a parent
Really, Great Schools? Riverside is a wonderful elementary school. It is a small community school in a close-knit neighborhood. We are proud of our diversity and our wonderful teachers and staff. Parents are caring and volunteerism is high.

Riverside Elementary School 5

Posted November 13, 2012
- a parent
Riverside is a truly excellent school. The principal is warm, caring, and fair, and my daughter has made significant connections with every teacher she's come in contact with here. They've worked with her to find a curriculum that best suits her needs and several teachers have even supported her activities outside of school! When her best friend was faced with an ugly bullying situation the administration worked with all the families involved to make certain the learning environment was safe and supportive and that the bullies in question were given the guidance they needed to make better choices. I cannot say enough good things about this school and the staff that make it so wonderful!

Riverside Elementary School 4

Posted February 28, 2011
- a parent
My daughter is attending here for first grade after having been in Kindergarten at another Dublin city school. I think this is a good school and I like the low student -teacher ratio, however I feel like there is a huge lack of communication between the teachers, school admin., and the PTO with the parents. I feel as if I don't know what is going half the time. So while I do think this a great place for learning, in a nice neighborhood, I really miss the connected feeling I got from my daughter's previous school.


Riverside Elementary School 5

Posted December 08, 2010
- a community member
Riverside rocks. The teachers are so welcoming and care about each and every child. The principle is the best she cares about every child in the school.

Riverside Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2009
- a parent
Wonderful school!!!! I loved it!!!! My child attended it from k-8.... It was absolutely perfect

Nearby schools

Riverside Elementary School
3260 Riverside Green Dr, Dublin, OH  43017
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (614) 764-5940
Last modified Riverside Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top