Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
554 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
38 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 41 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Brigid Of Kildare Elementary School 5

Posted December 15, 2015
- a parent
St. Brigid is an excellent school! The teachers, and entire staff, truly care about the children and become like family to them. The Catholic teachings are integrated into every subject, in addition to a regular religion class. I couldn't have asked to send my children to a better school!

St Brigid Of Kildare Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2015
- a parent
St. Brigid is a great school that provides an outstanding education in a christian environment. They have kind and caring teachers who instill Catholic values in every day teaching. The school has recently been awarded a second consecutive Blue Ribbon from the Dept of Education for academic excellence. My child has flourished academically and socially at St. Brigid and I would highly recommend it to anyone.


St Brigid Of Kildare Elementary School 1

Posted September 18, 2013
- a parent
Poor staff quality that doesn't change inspite of the frequent changes, poor academic offerings, and a large pool of elitist, materialistic, gossipmongers among the parent group. This is not at all what we were anticipating based on what we saw before enrolling. We are removing our children from this school.

St Brigid Of Kildare Elementary School 1

Posted August 10, 2013
- a parent
This is not what you would call a "great Catholic education". Between discrimination of students and sub-par teachers, Saint Brigid is a terrible school to send your children. The school has ridiculous rules such as "no running on the playground". Boys are not allowed to be boys. Their normal boyish shenanigans, as well as small infractions, are harshly dealt with, while girls may get away with anything they please. On the academic side, the mathematics are extremely lacking, especially in the crucial years of high school preparation (7th and 8th grade). The teachers are constantly being changed around, and new teachers are being are added to the staff yearly, replacing ones who quit or are fired. The grading system is terrible, which consists of checks and pluses even through 8th grade. Saint Brigid of Kildare is not the place you want to send your child. Do not waste your time, money, or effort with this school.

St Brigid Of Kildare Elementary School 3

Posted April 07, 2013
- a parent
Very elitist parents drag this score down. Just be there for pick up and see them standing at the door chatting (oblivious to everyone else around them) in their cliques and see it firsthand. And if your kid is in sports, you better hope to be in the "cool" group of parents or it's on the bench. These parents teach their kids the same behavior as well, unfortunately. Good luck getting involved, as all the activities and parent groups are run by these same people who have plenty of time on their hands between manicures and tennis lessons.


St Brigid Of Kildare Elementary School 5

Posted November 08, 2012
- a parent
St. Brigid of Kildare is an exceptional academic institution. I have 4 children there with 4 very different needs and the school has done an amazing job working with, and challenging, each of my children. Being a part of the school is like being a part of a family!

St Brigid Of Kildare Elementary School 5

Posted July 11, 2012
- a parent
St Brigid is an amazing, caring, warm and friendly place. The teachers, administrators and other staff truly care about the well being of our children and my children have thrived in this prayerful place. There is surely an emphasis on faith, doing the right thing, raising good citizens and learning good behavior and great manners. I, personally, love this. I also love that the school does not have to tolerate kids who don't listen because their parents would rather make excuses for them than help them be respectful to others. Unlike public schools, st Brigid does not have to put up with these kind of parents. So I understand why the school may make some upset and therefore receive some bad reviews. But that is not an accurate picture of the school and the great work it does for our children. If you are interested in raising happy, well mannered, well-taught children who are kind to others and who will develop strong friendships for life, this is the place for you.

St Brigid Of Kildare Elementary School 1

Posted May 31, 2011
- a parent
Be very careful. While I am glad some people had positive experiences at St Brigid, we did not. Read carefully the comments on excessive elitism (parents, teachers, administrators) class size (LARGE), and lack of tolerance for outside viewpoints. The comment on being involved and not expecting miracles is fine and I agree, but when all of the activities are run by a bunch of semi-elite busybodies, it is difficult to find the motivation.


St Brigid Of Kildare Elementary School 4

Posted August 12, 2010
- a parent
We've been with St. Brigid for 4 years (1st thru 4th). While I agree with most of the 1-star comments, they require clarification. Class size is very large, making individual attention challenging. Parents (mostly the moms) can be snobbish. However, if you are a parent who pays attention and stays involved in your child's education, then St. Brigid is a great place. Forming productive relationships with the teachers & staff, understanding your part at home to subsidize the lessons at school, etc. If you are the parent who sends them to school and expects miracles, St. Brigid is not the place for your child.

St Brigid Of Kildare Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2010
- a parent
St. Brigid offers a warm, inviting atmosphere with excellent, caring teachers and administrators. My child has been at St. Brigid for 4 years and it has been an excellent experience all around. Parent involvement is unbelievable--there is a lottery system for field trips because so many parents want to attend and be a part of this great atmosphere. Other Diocesan schools have to require parents to be involved and count service hours. For the best Catholic and all-around education, St. Brigid can't be beat.

Nearby schools

St Brigid Of Kildare Elementary School
7175 Avery Road, Dublin, OH  43017
(614) 718-5825
Last modified St Brigid Of Kildare Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top