Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Chambers Elementary School 5

Posted July 17, 2011
- a parent
Chambers has it all; dedicated teachers, great administrators and counselors, tutors, after school programs, you name it. Chambers does everything possible for their kids. Adults in the building treat the students as if they are their own. Very caring.

Chambers Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 14, 2008
- a parent
My daughter Brittney went to Chambers k-2. All of her teachers were fabulous, and loved to teach. I relocated to Talahassee, and my daughter attended Catholic school. My daughter performed just as well or better than the rest of her class, and she continued to excell in reading and math. We have now moved to Jacksonville, FL., and I am convienced that the foundation that was laid by Chambers, was of great benifit, to Brittney's love for learning. We both love and miss you all


Chambers Elementary School 1

Posted January 11, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Chambers Elementary School 4

Posted October 04, 2006
- a parent
The Special education department is wonderful, my daughter has speech pathology issues and the Speech Pathologist at Chambers assisted me in further diagnosing my daughter s weaknesses so that we could be successful, with a new IEP (Individual Educational Plan) that was out of date at a previous school. The school psychologist had a one on one with me and the Special education secretary will do all she can to assist you as long as you do not invade her personal space. The school has ramps to get to the different color coded levels and is accesible to students and teachers who are disabled. Chambers also has classes for the gifted. SO if anyone is looking for a school with good security, nice facility, and programs for gifted students to students with special needs, this may very well be the school that you are looking for. It was for me.

Chambers Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Chambers Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2004
- a parent
My daughter attended the Chambers Pre-K program for one year. She brought home projects on a regular basis which I love. There were times during independent time where she would sing songs about colors, famous historical figures, the alphabet--two different versions, and appropriate behavior practices. My mouth would be open in amazement to what she was learning. Prior to Chambers, I really did not know what to expect. Now I have a good idea of what to expect from the next school. Unfortunately I have to relocate to another state. Thank You Chambers for all that you have done and I wish you continued success.

Chambers Elementary School 4

Posted June 07, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Chambers Elementary School 4

Posted April 30, 2004
- a parent
This school has the nation's only Suzuki Violin program for students beginning in kindergarten that serves children in economically disadvantaged commuities. Each of the over 60 current young violinists receive a free instrument and lessons at the Cleveland Institute of Music. The program began in the 2000-2001 school year. In 2004 the Chambers Violinists (Grades 1-3) were invited, all expenses paid, to be the featured players at the Suziki Association of America teachers' conference in Minnesota.


Chambers Elementary School 3

Posted August 19, 2003
- a parent
Parental Involvement is not encouraged at this school. Security issues with the parking lot and inside the building needs to be addressed. Sanitary lavatory issues has existed since the building was built, backup sewage.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chambers Elementary School
14121 Shaw Ave, East Cleveland, OH  44112
(216) 268-6640
Last modified Chambers Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Chambers Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.