Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Eaton High School 1

Posted April 21, 2014
- a student
THIS IS THE WORST SCHOOL IN PREBLE COUNTY IF NOT OHIO!!! The teachers are ignorant and could care less about your childs education. The discipline is awful. Fights in the halls, racism around every corner, and lets not forget about the dozens of drug users in the school. The kids are stuck up and start a boat load of drama. I feel like I am honestly on Days of Our Lives like 99% of the time. There are a ton of dirtbags who only go to school to start drama. There is this one teacher in particular who only throws notes up the board, that he got from the textbook.. much like all the teachers. And he excepts us to learn, he doesn't care if we do the assigned work or not. This is how it is at Eaton High School. THE WORST SCHOOL IN OHIO, DO NOT SEND YOUR KID HERE!!!

Eaton High School 1

Posted September 24, 2013
- a parent
I have had children in each of their schools. Coming from Talawanda School District I was very disappointed in the schools here. Teachers are stuck up, gossipy and small minded. My children have been witness to blantant racism, sexism and plenty good ol boy behaviors. When we first moved here I asked a group of teenagers what they do for fun here, their answer was sex and drugs. I should have ran, but chalked it up to smart alec teens. Unless you are in with the right crowd (ie multi generation family) there isn't much else in Eaton. You can't even as a parent join in to help support the schools because you are treated like garbage. Can't wait to sell my house and move my children to a better district.


Eaton High School 1

Posted May 24, 2013
- a student
This school is full of ignorant, close minded, and shallow students. It's almost impossible for one student to be truly happy for another student because everyone is so cut throat. It seems that popularity and where the next party is is all that matters here. I fully believe that education is at the bottom of this school's priority list, as the teachers are less than satisfactory. The teachers themselves are too concerned with what the latest gossip is. The school is extremely unfriendly, unfair, and the only thing that seems to matter is what your last name is and how much money your parents have. If you are a football player here, the world is in the palm of your hands. Also, if you know someone "important" you pretty much can get out of anything. The "good-ol-boy" comment hit right on the spot with this school! And its not just within the high school, the school board is this way as well. I fortunately only had to deal with this place they call a "school" for two years before I escaped and spent my junior and senior year elsewhere. I would not recommend this school system to anyone! Seek other options!!

Eaton High School 1

Posted May 22, 2013
- a parent
Small town, small town school! Seems that your childs success is based less on their ability, and more on their popularity. They set the students up for failure by pressuring them into taking CP classes, and lead them to believe that if they don"t, they will just be "flippin burgers" in a few years when the others have their college degree. So, they are shamed into taking classes that they may not be capable of passing, and now, ashamed of their parent who is "flippin burgers" for a living. If you are notified that the school is going to take disciplinary action against your child, then it is because you have the wrong last name or your child is not running in the right circles. It really is just like something you would see on tv. It is my opinion that this school lacks in any moral values. Small town, small town school!

Eaton High School 5

Posted November 09, 2011
- a student
This school is the bomb digity, You should go here! I think it's great :)


Eaton High School 5

Posted November 16, 2008
- a parent
Eaton High School has its ups and downs, but overall it is a good school and with a new principal it is going in a good direction.

Eaton High School 1

Posted September 23, 2008
- a community member
Possibly the worst school in America. The staff knows nothing of morality and this ends up spilling over to the students. I was witness to racism, ignorance, and an overall lack of empathy from teachers and athletic coaches. Do not send your child here

Eaton High School 5

Posted January 11, 2005
- a parent
I think the schools are wonderful. My step-son went to National Trail the first 3 years of school and he was significantly behind when he came to Eaton and they caught him up and really worked hard to work with us. They have excellent teachers that care and they have principals that care as well. The counselor's are wonderful and are so eager to help the kids. Which with so many children living in divorce family situations, this is very helpful. So, the short of it is, they are outstanding in every aspect. Thanks to all of you!


Eaton High School 2

Posted March 19, 2004
- a student
I believe that this school is great when it comes to some activities. There is some things that they could change like the school classrooms and the scheduling. There could be more classes to choose that make the children want to learn and can help go towards their degree that they want to receive as their career choice.

Nearby schools

Eaton High School
600 Hillcrest Dr, Eaton, OH  45320
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (937) 456-1141
Last modified Eaton High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top