Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
500 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

The Office of Admissions cordially invites Christian families with children (ages 2 through High School) to our Prospective Family Open House! Held on Tuesday, Oct. 13th and Nov. 17th, families can tour the school with an administrator and current student anytime from 9am to 1pm. There is no better way to experience the ODCS difference than to see it in action. Families may enjoy refreshments, visit classes and facilities, interact with staff and students, and learn about our programs, financial aid and application process. Please enter off of West Ridge Road near the electronic sign. Park and enter near the doors by the flag pole. Questions, please call Mrs. Bronwyn Tucker, Director of Admissions at (440) 326-2367.
September 17, 2015

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
49 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 65 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Open Door Christian Schools 5

Posted December 02, 2015
- a parent
I have 3 children in Open Door Christian School and have had my children go through grades 1-9 up to this point. I have to say I have loved every single one of their teachers and not just me, my children have loved them too. They have open lines of communication and are willing to work with you through anything. They genuinely seem to care for their students emotional, educational and religious needs so that they can grow to be their personal best.

Open Door Christian Schools 5

Posted November 21, 2015
- a parent
Open Door Christian School has met all of our expectations for our kids’ education. A wide range of rigorous, relevant academics, a Christ-centered environment, a positive social environment, opportunities for sports, music, the arts, and extra-curriculars are all available at Open Door Christian Schools. This is a place where our high school aged kids thrive in body, mind, and spirit.


Open Door Christian Schools
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted November 21, 2015
- a parent
The students, teachers, and staff were very welcoming to my kids when they started at ODCS. They now feel like they are a part of a positive educational community.

Open Door Christian Schools
no rating

Posted September 17, 2015
- a school leader
The Office of Admissions cordially invites Christian families with children (ages 2 through High School) to our Prospective Family Open House! Held on Tuesday, Oct. 13th and Nov. 17th, families can tour the school with an administrator and current student anytime from 9am to 1pm. There is no better way to experience the ODCS difference than to see it in action. Families may enjoy refreshments, visit classes and facilities, interact with staff and students, and learn about our programs, financial aid and application process. Please enter off of West Ridge Road near the electronic sign. Park and enter near the doors by the flag pole. Questions, please call Mrs. Bronwyn Tucker, Director of Admissions at (440) 326-2367.

Open Door Christian Schools
Develops grit: no rating

Posted September 17, 2015
- a school leader
Invited: Christian families with children (ages 2 through High School) to our Prospective Family Open House! Held on Tuesday, March 15th, families can tour the school with an administrator and current student anytime from 9am to 1pm. There is no better way to experience the ODCS difference than to see it in action. Families may enjoy refreshments, visit classes and facilities, interact with staff and students, and learn about our programs, financial aid and application process. Please enter off of West Ridge Road near the electronic sign. Park and enter near the doors by the flag pole. Questions, please call Mrs. Bronwyn Tucker, Director of Admissions at (440) 326-2367.


Open Door Christian Schools 5

Posted May 04, 2014
- a parent
Open Door Christian School is a wonderful school that gives a parent passion about a school. The whole staff pulls together to accomplish education through a Christ like setting.

Open Door Christian Schools 5

Posted April 27, 2014
- a parent
ODCS is wonderful. I feel so comfortable sending my child to school here. The children receive a fantastic, wide-based, well-rounded curriculum. The academic bar is set high at ODCS, and it also includes a Christian education, which is so very important to us. Learning how to live a Christ-centered life, making it a part of your every day, not just Sunday, is so important for all of us - young or old. And just walking the halls, seeing the kids from preK to Seniors, they are all so kind and respectful and are exactly the kind of children I hope to raise. The staff is wonderful. And I can't express enough how comfortable I am dropping me little ones off here every day, knowing they will be safe, nurtured, and receiving a wonderful education.

Open Door Christian Schools 5

Posted April 19, 2014
- a parent
My husband and I are so blessed to be able to send our child to ODCS. The teachers and staff are amazing. I love that my child is getting a great education but also learning so much about God and going to a school that's Faith based. The teachers are so caring and it's nice to know that they help and care for each child in the classroom. Giving them the attention they need to grow and learn.


Open Door Christian Schools 5

Posted April 19, 2014
- a parent
My child is currently attending ODCS and my oldest child recently graduated from ODCS each have attended ODCS since kindergarten. Why? - My wife and I like most parents wanted our children to have a great education and also to have this education in an environment that nurtured our faith and values. We have found this and more at ODCS. I encourage you to reach out to ODCS and find out for yourself. I am confident that if you are seeking a education of excellence for your children where GOD is present and celebrated you will find a home for your children as we have.

Open Door Christian Schools 5

Posted April 16, 2014
- a parent
This is a wonderful school! The teachers are awesome and so caring. My children receive a very high-level of education and most importantly they learn about God.

Nearby schools

Open Door Christian Schools
8287 W Ridge Rd, Elyria, OH  44035
(440) 322-6386
Last modified Open Door Christian Schools is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top