Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 48 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


48 reviews of this school


Open Door Christian Schools 5

Posted May 04, 2014
- a parent
Open Door Christian School is a wonderful school that gives a parent passion about a school. The whole staff pulls together to accomplish education through a Christ like setting.

Open Door Christian Schools 5

Posted April 27, 2014
- a parent
ODCS is wonderful. I feel so comfortable sending my child to school here. The children receive a fantastic, wide-based, well-rounded curriculum. The academic bar is set high at ODCS, and it also includes a Christian education, which is so very important to us. Learning how to live a Christ-centered life, making it a part of your every day, not just Sunday, is so important for all of us - young or old. And just walking the halls, seeing the kids from preK to Seniors, they are all so kind and respectful and are exactly the kind of children I hope to raise. The staff is wonderful. And I can't express enough how comfortable I am dropping me little ones off here every day, knowing they will be safe, nurtured, and receiving a wonderful education.


Open Door Christian Schools 5

Posted April 19, 2014
- a parent
My husband and I are so blessed to be able to send our child to ODCS. The teachers and staff are amazing. I love that my child is getting a great education but also learning so much about God and going to a school that's Faith based. The teachers are so caring and it's nice to know that they help and care for each child in the classroom. Giving them the attention they need to grow and learn.

Open Door Christian Schools 5

Posted April 19, 2014
- a parent
My child is currently attending ODCS and my oldest child recently graduated from ODCS each have attended ODCS since kindergarten. Why? - My wife and I like most parents wanted our children to have a great education and also to have this education in an environment that nurtured our faith and values. We have found this and more at ODCS. I encourage you to reach out to ODCS and find out for yourself. I am confident that if you are seeking a education of excellence for your children where GOD is present and celebrated you will find a home for your children as we have.

Open Door Christian Schools 5

Posted April 16, 2014
- a parent
This is a wonderful school! The teachers are awesome and so caring. My children receive a very high-level of education and most importantly they learn about God.


Open Door Christian Schools 5

Posted April 16, 2014
- a teacher
One of the greatest joys in my life is teaching at Open Door Christian Schools. I feel like I can speak for all of the staff when I say that we love and care about each student. The classroom environment is excellent and exceptional learning happens everyday. Education at ODCS is more than just academics. We pray for and with our students, we guide them on their walk with Christ, and we teach them to be a light in the darkness. ODCS is God's school. It is a ministry of education that I am blessed to be apart of.

Open Door Christian Schools 5

Posted April 16, 2014
- a parent
ODCS is a wonderful learning environment for our child. His teachers have always provided a warm and supportive environment. The staff truly cares about the student and their family. They provide many hands on learning experiences along with faith based character skill building. We are proud Patriots!

Open Door Christian Schools 5

Posted April 16, 2014
- a parent
OUTSTANDING! That is the one word that describes the education at ODCS. The preschool program is amazingly enriching, in comparison to another "Christian" preschool that our first child attended. Our children have grown both academically and spiritually, from preschool all the way through 12th grade. The teachers and staff love their jobs, and their top priority is looking out for the best interest of our children. It has definitely been a blessing to have made the sacrifice for our children to attend ODCS!


Open Door Christian Schools 5

Posted April 16, 2014
- a parent
I love ODCS. I am a parent of 3 students and I feel blessed that my children get to attend here. The teachers are wonderful and the quality of education is fantastic. I am so happy to be a part of this great place!

Open Door Christian Schools 3

Posted April 16, 2014
- a parent
This school needs to enforce the rules for ( all ) students! Also some teachers that do not want to be there should not.. And your pictures for your website need to change up a little ..put some new faces on there.

Nearby schools

Contact Information

8287 W Ridge Rd
Elyria, OH 44035

School website
(440) 322-6386
(440) 284-6033

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Open Door Christian Schools
8287 W Ridge Rd, Elyria, OH  44035
(440) 322-6386
Last modified Open Door Christian Schools is a private school that serves grades PK-12
Open Door Christian Schools Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 48 reviews.