Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
322 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Our Lady Of The Lake School 5

Posted November 12, 2009
- a student
I attended Holy Cross from grades 6 to 8. And the school was excellent. Not only were the teachers nice, the students were to. This school prepared me for High School, and I am now a current student at Regina.

Our Lady Of The Lake School 5

Posted September 12, 2008
- a student
I am a student at Holy Cross School and I believe that this is a great school. Everyone has faith. I suggest Holy Cross School if you are looking for a school for your student to go to. The teachers take time for you and we take time each day to think abaut how great everyone is no matter who they are.


Our Lady Of The Lake School 5

Posted June 04, 2008
- a student
Holy Cross is an excellent school and is diverse and well 'put-together'. The extre-curricular activities are finonminal. As you can probably tell, i am a student there, my experience it great.

Our Lady Of The Lake School 5

Posted June 04, 2008
- a parent
Holy Cross is an excellent school and full of faith, academics, and extracurricular activities. I have two children who graduated there and went from K-8 grade. I have another child who is going in eighth grade and loves it. They all were very involved and the other two did great in highschool.

Our Lady Of The Lake School 5

Posted March 14, 2008
- a student
Holy Cross is a thriving school in the city of Euclid. I enjoy attending my school and I enjoy my classes. Holy Cross is very exceptional. Teachers care and take time for theyre students and work hard.


Our Lady Of The Lake School 5

Posted December 07, 2006
- a parent
I have three children that attended Holy Cross. Holy Cross School is an exceptional school, well run, great teachers, well behaved children, and a good curriculum. Extracurricular activities with arts and sports offerings, are exceptional.

Our Lady Of The Lake School 5

Posted August 02, 2006
- a parent
Holy Cross is an excellent school that teaches faith and academics. I do disagree with the post regarding wealthy families. Most families are middle income families with a few wealthier than most others. We do have many different races and welcome folks of any race and color. The families are wonderful and the school and parish work hard to foster a community that supports each other regardless of faith, race or financial status.

Our Lady Of The Lake School 5

Posted April 11, 2006
- a parent
A well-run, orderly school with excellent academics. Holy Cross encourages much parent involvement. The only downside is that the school is not very racially/economically diverse - most children at the school are white, and most come from the wealthier, lakefront neighborhoods in Euclid.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Our Lady Of The Lake School
175 East 200th Street, Euclid, OH  44119
(216) 481-6824
Last modified Our Lady Of The Lake School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Our Lady Of The Lake School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top