Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public charter
Euclid, OH
Students enrolled: 752

3 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pinnacle Academy 5

Posted February 02, 2014
- a parent
This is a great school, my daughter has been going here since Kindergarten and is now in the 2nd grade. The curriculum is excellent and I love the fact that they push my child to learn more and not just the basic 2nd grade work. She is reading at a fourth grade level and looks forward to school everyday. The staff has always been very attentive and involved with each student. There are children who attend Pinnacle that have behavior issues, but I feel that it is due to home behavior and parents need to be more involved in the discipline of their children. The staff has changed this year, but overall I think that the school has some great teachers and the principal is doing a great job for his 2nd year. I will keep my daughter here until 8th grade and know that she will achieve success because I am a hands on parent and with the help of the teachers and staff she will succeed.

Pinnacle Academy 1

Posted September 20, 2013
- a teacher
This school has many problems, mostly because it is funded by a for profit company. Extra curricular programs are non existent and students do not leave being a well rounded person. The middle school is poorly organized. It is wild and there is a lack of discipline


Pinnacle Academy 4

Posted August 28, 2011
- a parent
Everyone I have met has been wonderful and helpful. My son looks forward to school. I really like the communiction folder I recieve on a dailly basis.

Pinnacle Academy 2

Posted August 01, 2011
- a parent
my child has gone to pinnacle since they opened this upcoming year she will be going to 7th grade and i am looking foward to withdrawing her from pinnacle... Her first year (k) was great . so when we came back the second year for first grade her kindergraden teacher was no longer working there.. should have took that as a warning sign. but her 1st grade year was just ok. 2nd grade was horrible. she got conduct reports for the littlest things and was failing and the teacher gave me no notice . her 5th grade teacher was new to teaching and seemed scared to handle kids. the next year she moved down to 3rd graders. her 6th grade year was just not satifiying enough for me. i had to ask the teachers for updates on my child more than twice. U really have to stay on these teachers cause they will not keep u informed unless u are demand communication from them.it was just close to home and really wish i had made the move years ago. p.s.. they have no sports or club or cheerleading nothing of that nature or very little

Pinnacle Academy 0
no rating

Posted January 27, 2010
- a parent
I give this school 5 stars. They work with you. I feel they are a advanced school. They care about the kids and parents. They're not there for a paycheck, but to make a diffrence in our children. If they went threw the 12th grade I would want my children to graduate from there school.


Pinnacle Academy 5

Posted October 22, 2009
- a parent
My child is in kindergarten. I love this school. I see the growth in how much she has learned. Her teacher is very professional.

Pinnacle Academy 4

Posted August 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Pinnacle Academy 1

Posted August 07, 2009
- a parent
My son went there for 3 years grades went from b,c to f I tryed to communicate with the teachers but they had no interest in communicating with me. no class for students with I E P my son did all regular class work most of wich is homework I have no clue what they did in class. expect homework every night and holidays and spring break its a big part of there grade.


Pinnacle Academy 1

Posted July 31, 2009
- a teacher
This is the worst School i have ever worked in from the ill mannered teachers to the misunderstood students. Children should have more respect from teachers. Teachers have an attiude like they dont want to work, i would not recommend this school under any circumstances

Pinnacle Academy 5

Posted April 02, 2009
- a parent
Feedback from teachers has been thorough and timely. Like the fact that you can email the teachers and check your child's grade regularly online. My kids are in the Kindergarten and 5th grade and have had a great 1st year at the school. The office staff, administrators, and most teachers show a great deal of care for the students!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pinnacle Academy
860 East 222nd St, Euclid, OH  44123
(216) 731-0127
Last modified Pinnacle Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pinnacle Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top