Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
38 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 48 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Euclid High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 17, 2016
- a student
All my teachers really. My counselor she helped me into CCP so I could get college credits now and be more prepared.

Euclid High School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted March 17, 2016
- a student
They listen to my needs if I'm struggling. I know where to go if I need help. Also normal conversations can be held without feeling awkward and feeling like it's weird to talk to a teacher. Most are very inviting.


Euclid High School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted March 17, 2016
- a student
It all depends on the class. I usually have homework 4 or all week. Some might be projects giving on Monday or Tuesday and due Friday dork are just regular worksheets due the next day or before the next quiz.

Euclid High School
Develops grit: Agree

Posted March 17, 2016
- a student
The school and what's happened lately hasn't been giving much determination but it's starting to blow over a bit and I'm more determined in my studies.

Euclid High School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted March 17, 2016
- a student
Given are variety of students there's a little bit of everything including gender oriented and special needs students. We have a rule where if we make fun of the special needs kids you have either alc or an 10 day automatic suspension. Some are respectful but no school is perfect.


Euclid High School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted March 17, 2016
- a student
It all depends on what you act, how you respond to things, and what wether or not you want the honesty integrity and fairness

Euclid High School 3

Posted March 17, 2016
- a student
Personally a lot of the comments here are about the bad kids and how thy act. But my experience is VERY different I don't get bullied on the daily. My teachers are the best. I learn a lot. But I take all honors. But I will agree that to an extent some of the kids are very immature and they do need to grow up, it's not EVERY kid at the high school. As far as the bullying goes you just have to hang out with people like you. I hang out with people like myself all day and i haven't gotten bullied not even once.

Euclid High School 2

Posted March 08, 2014
- a community member
The teachers at EHS are great. However they are extremely heaitant when it comes to giving dicipline. Therefore, I don't learn ANYTHING because the students dont know how to be quiet when the teacher is trying to teach. Also, EHS has to be the most unsanitary school I have ever been to. If you're considering enrolling your child in this school.. DON'T


Euclid High School 5

Posted May 14, 2013
- a student
Euclid High School that I am proud to say that I attend. All the reviews seem to be from students that don't put forth much work ethic or are negative attitudes in the community. If euclid is such a problem then those students should just leave. Euclid provides many opportunities you just have to step out there and give it a try.

Euclid High School 1

Posted January 19, 2012
- a student
Let me start by saying I don't know why my reviews are not even being added, seeing as this is the third I've tried to post, secondly I have just had maybe the worst day there. I was bullied in class and the teacher did not do a thing about it, so I left, simple as that. I could rant about this school all day, believe me, but I'm not. The school does not even deserve my time and effort to rant. With that being said I would just like to totally agree with the person who posted below me 100%, except for one little thing... the Euclid High School is far from being the best school...

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Euclid High School
711 East 222nd St, Euclid, OH  44123
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 48 reviews. (216) 797-7800
Last modified Euclid High School is a Public school that serves grades 8-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top