Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Euclid Central Middle School 2

Posted July 13, 2011
- a community member
Euclid city schools seemed to go down hill each year. There may be some honors classes, but the negatives outweigh the positives here. Constant disrespect, not alot of hard working students anymore, and less & less diversity within Euclid's schools. Many students are leaving the Cleveland schools, coming to many of the suburbs on the East side, including Euclid & cheating its name as a good school. All in all, Im getting my kids out of Euclid schools & into Strongsville.

Euclid Central Middle School 2

Posted April 11, 2011
- a community member
This school is horrible! Although there is GREAT educational programs such as gifted classes, there are way TOO many fights here. It's like a hoodlum factory. I hate it here! I can't wait to get out of this school for 7th grade!!!


Euclid Central Middle School 5

Posted March 02, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Euclid Central Middle School 2

Posted March 26, 2009
- a parent
I have to agree that this district needs to spend a little more time keeping up with the teachers and less time discouraging the kids. This school system and particularly this school has planted a negative impact on my daughter regarding the student/teacher relationship.

Euclid Central Middle School 3

Posted February 28, 2009
- a student
Central middle school is a very strick school but needs to be they do have honnors classes for lots of students but the akademic lerning prosses is kinda slow I'm in the 7th grade and I go to central middle school


Euclid Central Middle School 4

Posted June 28, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Euclid Central Middle School 5

Posted December 07, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Euclid Central Middle School 1

Posted December 31, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Euclid Central Middle School 2

Posted April 29, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Euclid Central Middle School 4

Posted August 17, 2005
- a parent
My children have excelled at Central with caring teachers. Yes, discipline is strict, but it needs to be. Some students come from families who do not support education, and consequently these students don't care and disrupt classes if they can. For the student who tries hard and participates in activities, this school is GREAT! However, there are now TWO middle schools in Euclid. This site is out of date. In reducing the number of students at Central, that has helped with discipline and academics.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Euclid Central Middle School
20701 Euclid Ave, Euclid, OH  44117
(216) 797-5300
Last modified Euclid Central Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-9, 11. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Euclid Central Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews.