Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Fairfield West Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted July 25, 2015
- a parent
I suppose it depends on the school. And there are plenty. I'm sure the rich area schools are great. Not where we were. You can tell they hire and place skill level of teacher based on the ethnicity population of the school area. Just walk in the door and look around. Totally obvious.

Fairfield West Elementary School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted July 25, 2015
- a parent
They barely get through the basics, they have no time for personal development of the individual child.


Fairfield West Elementary School
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted July 25, 2015
- a parent
All they care about are scores, statistics and money. They are not invested in the individual child. If they were, so many wouldn't fall through the cracks here and they could better manage such a large amount of students they have in this district.

Fairfield West Elementary School 2

Posted July 25, 2015
- a parent
To start: I grew up and graduated from FF, so I know it's potential and everything it has to offer. School: Teachers were terrible, support staff never giving my son the evaluations he needed for proper interventions, even though they were legally bound to do so. Each child is a number here- no one in the office knows who any kid or parent is. School is over crowded. District is too big. District: pathetic at best. My son was bullied for being chronically and terminally ill in FIRST grade by his peers. His teachers left him to just fall by the wayside. Rude, uncaring... pathetic. SAD to see how much had changed in 20 years. I packed up and left my hometown to go to a smaller school district where children are cared for and loved and KNOWN. Not to mention adequately taught and actually ABOVE state standards.

Fairfield West Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2015
- a parent
They have done a excellent job with my son going into 2nd grade he could not read at all and now he is In 3rd grade reading over 200 words now.


Fairfield West Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2014
- a parent
Fairfield West Elementary is the greatest school they are very involved with the children. Are very willing to help with any concerns or issues my child is having they always make time for the parents!!

Fairfield West Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2012
- a parent
My Daughter attends this school. The teachers are wonderful and the curriculum is great! I'm so proud that my Daughter is part of the Fairfield family!

Fairfield West Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 27, 2009
- a parent
Not the greatest school is you have a special needs kid who is smart.


Fairfield West Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 22, 2008
- a teacher
I am a teacher at Fairfield West. Students come first in our school. We care about our students. Many oppourtunites are provided for all students to succeed. Our PTC provides activities once a month for our school community. It's a great place to be part of a school family.

Fairfield West Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
I am very impressed by the curriculum and the quality of the education at Fairfield West. Until now, only one of my daughters was attending and now from this year both my daughters would be attending. Mr. Martin, Principal, and my daughter's teachers have been excellent help in guiding my daughter and myself in what needs to be done in school. Thank you!

Nearby schools

Fairfield West Elementary School
4700 River Rd, Fairfield, OH  45014
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (513) 868-3021
Last modified Fairfield West Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top