Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Gahanna South Middle School 5

Posted June 24, 2013
- a parent
My child is moving onto High School with the tools needed to be prepared and successful. He had a great experience with all members of the faculty that he was exposed to. I am grateful to the teachers and administrative staff for all the hard work they put into the school.

Gahanna South Middle School 1

Posted May 31, 2012
- a community member
The staff is more concern about promotions and image. Becareful. Teachers do not grade papers correctly. The school abuses giving out detentions versus helping and teaching children with everyday decisions while at school. No support system for the children only for the teachers. Classroom teachers show very little respect for children with special needs and do not take a lot of initiative to do more to help them. Most, but not all, teachers push children thru without providing them a solid educational foundation. Becareful and speakup.


Gahanna South Middle School 5

Posted September 08, 2010
- a parent
I have had one child go through Middle School South already and one that is currently there. We have had a good experience. The principal is very caring with the students and has a strong desire for the kids to achieve their dreams. She is very accessible and trustworthy. The school counselor is exemplary. The teachers we've experienced are concerned with your child achieving an excellent education. Also, there is a consistent and wonderful group of parent volunteers that work diligently to help the school meet it's goals of a positive atmosphere for the teachers and students.

Gahanna South Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
Very caring teachers, lots of extra curricular activities and the education is top-notch

Gahanna South Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 22, 2010
- a parent
Having been involved with three other middle schools with my other children, I have found Gahanna Middle School South the best environment for learning inside and outside the classroom. The administration and volunteers work hard to provide a positive attitude to all who enter the building. Students are encouraged to participate in class discussions and outside events that match their strengths. It is a very positive school for students and parents.


Gahanna South Middle School 5

Posted March 21, 2010
- a parent
my kid goes there and they creat a great learning enviornment for all children

Gahanna South Middle School 5

Posted November 06, 2009
- a community member
I was a student teacher in this school and I have seen first hand how this school compares to others. Gahanna Middle School South is amazing. There are wonderful opportunities for students both academically and extracurricular. The students mean so much to both the faculty and the administration. Everyone in this building works so hard to make every student have an enjoyable and memorable learning experience. The class sizes also make it possible for each student to get individual attention from their teachers. This really is a great school.

Gahanna South Middle School 2

Posted September 21, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Gahanna South Middle School 1

Posted September 04, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Gahanna South Middle School 5

Posted August 10, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gahanna South Middle School
349 Shady Spring Dr, Gahanna, OH  43230
(614) 337-3730
Last modified Gahanna South Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Gahanna South Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews.