Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Gahanna South Middle School 4

Posted June 03, 2016
- a parent
My daughter just finished up her 6th grade year. She loved the teachers and the effort that put into making sure the 6th grades were treated fairly and found their rooms. I enjoyed the teachers feedback on how my daughter was doing and the time after school they gave to answer questions

Gahanna South Middle School 5

Posted June 24, 2013
- a parent
My child is moving onto High School with the tools needed to be prepared and successful. He had a great experience with all members of the faculty that he was exposed to. I am grateful to the teachers and administrative staff for all the hard work they put into the school.


Gahanna South Middle School 1

Posted May 31, 2012
- a community member
The staff is more concern about promotions and image. Becareful. Teachers do not grade papers correctly. The school abuses giving out detentions versus helping and teaching children with everyday decisions while at school. No support system for the children only for the teachers. Classroom teachers show very little respect for children with special needs and do not take a lot of initiative to do more to help them. Most, but not all, teachers push children thru without providing them a solid educational foundation. Becareful and speakup.

Gahanna South Middle School 5

Posted September 08, 2010
- a parent
I have had one child go through Middle School South already and one that is currently there. We have had a good experience. The principal is very caring with the students and has a strong desire for the kids to achieve their dreams. She is very accessible and trustworthy. The school counselor is exemplary. The teachers we've experienced are concerned with your child achieving an excellent education. Also, there is a consistent and wonderful group of parent volunteers that work diligently to help the school meet it's goals of a positive atmosphere for the teachers and students.

Gahanna South Middle School
no rating

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
Very caring teachers, lots of extra curricular activities and the education is top-notch


Gahanna South Middle School
no rating

Posted March 22, 2010
- a parent
Having been involved with three other middle schools with my other children, I have found Gahanna Middle School South the best environment for learning inside and outside the classroom. The administration and volunteers work hard to provide a positive attitude to all who enter the building. Students are encouraged to participate in class discussions and outside events that match their strengths. It is a very positive school for students and parents.

Gahanna South Middle School 5

Posted March 21, 2010
- a parent
my kid goes there and they creat a great learning enviornment for all children

Gahanna South Middle School 5

Posted November 06, 2009
- a community member
I was a student teacher in this school and I have seen first hand how this school compares to others. Gahanna Middle School South is amazing. There are wonderful opportunities for students both academically and extracurricular. The students mean so much to both the faculty and the administration. Everyone in this building works so hard to make every student have an enjoyable and memorable learning experience. The class sizes also make it possible for each student to get individual attention from their teachers. This really is a great school.


Gahanna South Middle School 4

Posted June 08, 2006
- a parent
GMSS is above average in many ways, however the teacher communication with parents seems to be lacking.

Gahanna South Middle School 5

Posted March 15, 2006
- a parent
Very nice school. Teachers keep you up-to-date.

Nearby schools

Gahanna South Middle School
349 Shady Spring Dr, Gahanna, OH  43230
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. (614) 337-3730
Last modified Gahanna South Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top