Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Chapelfield Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
Have had 2 children attend Chapelfield - one K-5 and the other is still there (K-4). Terrific staff, dedicated teachers and very welcoming to parents. Children are the focus - and that is important and not the case in other schools that I am aware of.

Chapelfield Elementary School 4

Posted March 18, 2010
- a parent
This school is a good school! Wonderful K-2 Autism program! The K-2 Autism teacher is in her 2nd year of teaching here and she is a hard worker! She and her teacher assistants help kids who need to be in an in the self-contained Autism classroom for certain subjects or therapy session as well as those who can be in a regular education classroom but just need assistance with some subjects. She is very responsive to parents wanting to communicate with her about their child. From my experience so far she has helped me work with my son by sending home social story with reward chart that would help him get started with homework and other things to enhance his learning at school and home.


Chapelfield Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 23, 2009
- a parent
The school is wonderful. The principal, staff and parents are outstanding. It takes a community to teach a child, and I wouldn't want any other community for my children to learn in.

Chapelfield Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 30, 2007
- a parent
The school is wonderful as long as your child is not in the autism program there.

Chapelfield Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2007
- a parent
The principal is outstanding, always available and caring. We are a diverse family and find Chapelfield to be a little United Nations where our children can be proud and flourish. Hats off to the teachers, staff and volunteers. We love Chapelfield!


Chapelfield Elementary School 5

Posted July 19, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Chapelfield Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2007
- a student
Awesome academics including the Gifted And Talented Education (GATE). Exciting extracurricular activities including the Mathematics Pentathlon. I just love it.

Chapelfield Elementary School 5

Posted November 01, 2005
- a parent
Great School, warm welcoming staff, outstanding projects and vision


Chapelfield Elementary School 1

Posted August 22, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Chapelfield Elementary School 5

Posted March 02, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chapelfield Elementary School
280 Chapelfield Rd, Gahanna, OH  43230
(614) 478-5575
Last modified Chapelfield Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Chapelfield Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.