Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Gahanna, OH
Students enrolled: 405
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jefferson Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2013
- a parent
Both of our children attended Jefferson and we couldn't imagine a better school. The teachers love what they do and it shows. Years later or kids keep in touch with their former teachers.

Jefferson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 13, 2010
- a community member
The staff and principal work well together to make this school a community. Each teacher seems to really care about their students and wants only the best for all of them!


Jefferson Elementary School 5

Posted March 10, 2009
- a parent
The teachers and staff go above what is required to in order to help a child out. I absolutley love this school. Mrs Frenzal the principal has done wonderful things and is very involved with the parents and communication is key.

Jefferson Elementary School 5

Posted October 04, 2007
- a community member
I think Jefferson is a wonderful school with excellent staff.

Jefferson Elementary School 5

Posted October 04, 2007
- a community member
Great school, excellent staff, principal, students and PTA! Very dedicated to student learning and building positive relationships!


Jefferson Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jefferson Elementary School 5

Posted January 25, 2006
- a parent
My son went to Jefferson Elementary for Kindergarten. I loved the atmosphere of the school. The teachers were helpful and very proactive. They had a tremendous extended day kindergarten that was a great asset for my son. This was a great fit for our family and I was said when we had to move out of the school district. Challenging academic programs were supported by teachers who cared

Jefferson Elementary School 5

Posted March 12, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Jefferson Elementary School 4

Posted October 06, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jefferson Elementary School
136 Carpenter Rd, Gahanna, OH  43230
(614) 478-5560
Last modified Jefferson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jefferson Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top