Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Darby Woods Elementary School 5

Posted March 02, 2014
- a parent
my son be going to this school for 5 months already and he has learned so much since then...im very happy with this school

Darby Woods Elementary School 4

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
My children have attended this school for the past two years, and I have to admit that I have been pleasantly surprised. Knowing the difficulties the teachers face everyday with the mix of cultures, students learning English as a second language, and a lot of parents that are not involved, I had not expected a lot. Rather than using these things as an excuse or letting it get them down, they seem to embrace it. The teachers that we have dealt with so far are wonderful. I don't know what Mrs. Braughton does, but she has my child wanting to go to school 7 days a week. They love gym, music, and art. Last year the art teacher went out of her way to make my daughter feel encouraged and excel at her projects. They don't overdo it on homework, however, I always feel informed.


Darby Woods Elementary School 5

Posted March 11, 2009
- a parent
I think Darby Woods is an excellent school. My son has attended this school since kindergarten. The teachers seem to be very caring. My son can read on his own now, thanks to the one on one reading. I am always very informed of whats going on. When I walk in the school, its very clean and secure. I enjoy seeing the students artwork on the wall. I look forward to sending my other children to this school.

Darby Woods Elementary School 5

Posted January 29, 2009
- a parent
I think Darby Woods is a great school. My child looks forward to going to school everyday. The Music, Art and PE teacher do a lot of extras for the students in this school.

Darby Woods Elementary School 5

Posted November 09, 2008
- a parent
We have had nothing but positive experiences and interactions at Darby Woods! My son's teachers and aides are thoughtful, caring and, above all, great communicators. With a website, class newsletter and regular e-mails/notes, I always feel informed.


Darby Woods Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 08, 2008
- a parent
The art teacher is a very strong teacher at Darby Woods, and always gets kids involved in great activities. WOW!

Darby Woods Elementary School 4

Posted June 04, 2007
- a parent
I like this school but, there is always room to improve, problem students don't seem to be dealt with properly. School is very clean. Music program is wonderful, art is excellent too, all the kids just love the gym teacher. Not enough parents seem to want to get involved.

Darby Woods Elementary School 2

Posted May 25, 2007
- a parent
I am not sure how the level of parental involvement has been the past 2 years, because we have had to concentrate on how to avoid the bullies, because despite repeated meetings, nothing has been done. The lunch/recess program is very disorganized and there are no after-school activities. The Art, Music, and Gym teacher seem nice, but these are considered 'Special Classes'. The teachers and principal seem to care, but things I have mentioned do need revisited.


Darby Woods Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Darby Woods Elementary School 5

Posted June 27, 2005
- a former student
I think Darby Woods is a great school! The are always allowing the kids to do good things and reward them for this by usinf 'Good Choice Tickets' I think this is a great way to show students how you apperciate them. Their teachers are great for Art, Music AND Gym. The do lots of active things at this school. What i still miss most about this school is the teachers and how well they thought me! -a former Darby Woods Student

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Darby Woods Elementary School
255 Westwoods Blvd, Galloway, OH  43119
(614) 801-8075
Last modified Darby Woods Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Darby Woods Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews.