Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 27 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


28 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Westland High School 3

Posted May 29, 2014
- a community member
Westland High School has fantastic teachers. Some people might find the school a little rough however I feel that I was able to get a great education there and apply what I learned in college. Students who are in the advanced classes seem to get more attention than main-stream students-which was a blessing for me. Some of the classrooms are a little outdated but that is expected with a school that old.

Westland High School 3

Posted July 28, 2013
- a parent
Parents, do MORE for your students at this school. I believe every parent can be more involved. I think for the most part the teachers my daughter has had have been no less than excellent. All that I have met with have been open, honest, engaged and knowledgeable about their subject. For the parents who have attended conferences/open houses, have any of you glanced down at a teacher's schedule for that conference? DISMAL attendance by parents. A joke, really. If you want to know more about your child's education, get off your duff and become part of it! For administrators, technology is the future. Teachers should not have the choice of whether or not to have a Schoology page or teacher website, it should be mandatory. And the Westland website? DISMAL again compared to just the other high schools in our district. The other websites are packed with pertinent information; Westland's has tumbleweeds moving through it. The school really is and will be what WE ALL make of it. Show your pride, Cougars!


Westland High School 3

Posted January 26, 2011
- a parent
Most teachers are willing to help students after school if they need it. I only wish the school as a whole could be more one on one with students. Not all children learn the same.

Westland High School 5

Posted November 23, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Westland High School 1

Posted September 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Westland High School 4

Posted October 30, 2008
- a parent
Westland is a good school and a bit better than Columbus City schools. Always able to talk to all teachers and staff. Many students are from apartments and constantly moving around. Sports are below adverage and no parent support. No more trouble that any other school. It is what you want to make of your school and life. If you look for trouble anywhere you can find it and if you look to better yourself it can also be found here.

Westland High School 0
no rating

Posted September 05, 2008
- a student
This School is very great,i went there adn the teachers are very helpful,the rules are good and the programs that they have are awsome.I have learned alot from this school. inmcluding from the kids there nice and i can get along with them. i would reccommend this school anyday.

Westland High School 5

Posted July 03, 2008
- a parent
This School has compleatly turned around. The sport programs are expected to be very competitive at all levles.


Westland High School 5

Posted May 30, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Westland High School 5

Posted April 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Westland High School
146 Galloway Rd, Galloway, OH  43119
(614) 851-7000
Last modified Westland High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Westland High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top