Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Geneva High School 3

Posted October 13, 2011
- a parent
Geneva High School has a very poor instrumental music program. There is little to no support and encouragement for participation in instrumental opportunites outside of the high school band, such as Cleveland Youth Wind Symphony, etc. The school system does not encourage participation in the Ohio Post Secondary Option, where students are able to attend college during high school at no cost to the parents. The school system does not like students to do this because they have to pay the fees for the students who take courses at any of the participating area colleges. My friends' children complain that the Model UN program was disbanded a couple of years ago because the principal dismissed it, though there were many qualified parent VOLUNTEERS willing to help. Socioeconomic class structure is very apparent, as is "the-jocks-do-nothing-wrong-here" philosphy. Guidance counselors don't return parent phone calls and aren't available to students on a regular basis. Don't get me wrong - my child has had some outstanding teachers at GHS and my experiences with those teachers have been very good. His overall education has been okay, but not exceptional.

Geneva High School 5

Posted January 05, 2011
- a parent
i love this school i would recommend to anyone,.great teachers and i have never seen any child there that was dirty and nasty.


Geneva High School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a community member
The teachers there are awesome they encouraged my daughter to go to colledge and become a teacher herself. She just started at Ashland U this year

Geneva High School 0
no rating

Posted August 16, 2009
- a student
This school is just amazinggg. Everytime i walk in the building my mond fills with knowledge. But the kids there are all nasty an dirty nd dress the same....

Geneva High School 5

Posted May 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Geneva High School 4

Posted October 26, 2008
- a student
Geneva High School has improved immensly over the last few years, and it's students have proved themselves as young adults that want to learn and succeed. Geneva specifically has wonderful music and drama departments which prepare students for future college level productions.

Geneva High School 1

Posted October 17, 2008
- a parent
This is a terrible school. It is ugly (a bunch of trapezoids), the teachers are terrible, and the lunches are absolutely disgusting. If my daughter wasn't so popular here, I would have enrolled her in Lakeside by now.

Geneva High School 5

Posted March 20, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Geneva High School
1301 South Ridge Rd East, Geneva, OH  44041
(440) 466-4831
Last modified Geneva High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Geneva High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.