Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Midview High School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted September 17, 2015
- a parent
Since there's too many kids in each class, there's absolutely no "one on one" attention that's needed if a child doesn't understand something.

Midview High School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted September 17, 2015
- a parent
I know (as the parent) I never had this much homework in ALL the four years of my high school, and I went to a private school


Midview High School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted September 17, 2015
- a parent
After speaking to other parents that have children on an IEP, they are treated VERY differently...almost like they have a "target" on their back.

Midview High School 2

Posted September 17, 2015
- a parent
After having my child being in a constellation/community school for five years and being on the Honor Roll and Merit Roll, we transferred to Midview Schools and his grades dropped dramatically. A child with any type of disability (being social, mental, or physical) should NOT go here. And, after raising our taxes, still no school buses for the high school kids-how are parents supposed to work full time when we have to go and pick up our children? And, their "Pay to Play" fees is outrageous! Don't send your child to this school, especially if they are on any type of 504 or IEP...you'll regret it...

Midview High School 5

Posted July 30, 2011
- a parent
Good school. Good staff. Only complaint, bussing could be improved to accomodate high school students.


Midview High School
no rating

Posted May 09, 2010
- a parent
Comparing to some other school's in the area....I beleive that the school is over priced......school/book fee's are unreal......the transportation has been cut . Sports.....if you can afford them....it is a joke, I am considering home schooling my children next year....I can not believe I moved here for the school...that was a joke.

Midview High School
no rating

Posted February 05, 2009
- a parent
This High School has excellent teachers. They have always went out of their way to accommodate my children when they asked for one on one help. The State record proves their consistent track record. As far as leadership goes they are doing the best they can in this dismal economy. The problem lies with people in the community. They are too cheap and selfish to pass any school levies. It's an investment in your community people! Fifteen (15) plus years without passing a school levy. The administration has had to cut their operating budget year after year. No wonder they are discouraged. (Administration). How long would you work at a job without getting a cost of living wage or for that matter a pay raise period! Invest in your school system. You will someday reap the rewards and no I don't work at the school I just care about my community.

Midview High School
no rating

Posted January 23, 2009
- a parent
I could not agree more with you,both my kids graduated from Midview and i could not wait for them to be done. If you have money in Midview your kids will be fine but otherwise the teachers want not much to do with you. Especially in lower grades


Midview High School 2

Posted January 13, 2009
- a parent
Lack of leadership and caring about students makes them feel inferior. They need to show the students that they care about them and not just money.

Midview High School 4

Posted September 17, 2005
- a parent
I think it's pretty good school. But there are some teachers who seem to lack well..teaching ability.

Nearby schools

Midview High School
38199 Capel Rd, Grafton, OH  44044
(440) 748-2124
Last modified Midview High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top