Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 31 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


32 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Grove City High School 5

Posted April 12, 2014
- a parent
My daughter has taken advantage of the academic opportunities presented to her at GCHS. These include but are not limited to the 9 AP classes she has completed successfully. The rigor has given her the opportunity to be admitted to The Ohio State University on an academic scholarship :-). Thank you SWCS, Buckeye Woods, Park Street Intermediate,Jackson Middle School and GCHS teachers for their time, effort and decication providing the educational growth opportunities to her over the years. Thanks!!

Grove City High School 4

Posted February 01, 2011
- a parent
I feel the schools are great - good quality teachers and good parent interaction. Children have always had support of the community in all the years I have been in GC - great growing community with a lot of ammenities for children to grow and thrive.


Grove City High School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
Grove City High School is a wonderful school, dedicated staff, and the community keeps voting against school levies, which is eradicating their sports teams for students....which the students really deserve! A wonderful school, in an area where more people are elderly and not inclined to vote for school levies because they are more worried about taxes than the kids! I don't even have a child myself, am a Grove City resident, and I care about the schools!!

Grove City High School 1

Posted November 12, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Grove City High School 4

Posted August 02, 2008
- a student
The thing I like most about grove city is the history. I like the fact that it's been around for awhile, its had plenty of time to establish terrific extracurricular activities, some of which other schools don't have. However I do admit that the disciplinary actions could use some work. Other than that I think its a great school.


Grove City High School 5

Posted July 04, 2008
- a student
I loved every minute of my time at GCHS. there was something for everyone, you just had to look for it. You could do everything from the traditional (band, choir, football, cheerleading), to some not-so-traditional, like the In The Know team. 90% of the teachers are extremely willing to help outside of the classroom and are excellent teachers. My time at GCHS has been the best experience of my life thus far.

Grove City High School 5

Posted January 04, 2008
- a student
I love being apart of GCHS and being apart of the football and basketball team. Many friendships are made and this is a really great High School.

Grove City High School 1

Posted January 03, 2008
- a parent
Grove City High School really needs to upgrade its assistance to students with ADHD and other learning problems. My experience with the school is that is provides students with the bare minimum assistance required by law .


Grove City High School 4

Posted November 28, 2007
- a parent
The quality of the academic programs is very good. The students can participate in many different sports and band without paying a fee to play. The music program is superior. Parental involvment is good but could be much better. Overall this is a very good high school.

Grove City High School 4

Posted July 01, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Grove City High School
4665 Hoover Rd, Grove City, OH  43123
(614) 801-3300
Last modified Grove City High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Grove City High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 32 reviews.