Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
34 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 48 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Grove City High School
Grateful to: Student

Posted November 01, 2015
- a parent
Thanks to the students who showed good sportsmanship and team spirit. Many adults could learn from you.

Grove City High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted November 01, 2015
- a parent
Based on your coaching staff, obviously they were unable to coach everyone the necessary skills to play the game.


Grove City High School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted November 01, 2015
- a parent
Students should be taught in schools, not made to spend hours on homework at home teaching themselves.

Grove City High School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted October 30, 2015
- a parent
Your school's football coach did everything he could to deflate any determination and grit in my grandson.

Grove City High School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted October 30, 2015
- a parent
Students will learn what they're shown and what they themselves receive, unfortunately our student was denied this.


Grove City High School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted October 30, 2015
- a parent
Again, none of these qualities were displayed by your athletic department. How can a student learn compassion when he is never shown any?

Grove City High School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted October 30, 2015
- a parent
Because, in my opinion, your staff (football coach) did not display any of those qualities towards my grandson. And to my knowledge, no one stepped in when his parents asked for assistance.

Grove City High School 1

Posted October 30, 2015
- a parent
My grandson attends Grove City High School. He was on the football team, attended every practice, worked hard, and never was given the opportunity to play 1 minute of any game. How can any school allow such treatment of any student? How does this inspire students to work hard, or improve their self esteem, or promote team spirit? It certainly does not reward hard work, dedication, and sacrifice. What is this school's mission statement? In my opinion every athlete should be given the opportunity to play, especially their senior year. I feel sorry for any other young men hoping that hard work and dedication will be rewarded with fair and equal treatment. And for the parents, and grandparents (who traveled 150 miles) who attend every game waiting to see their athlete take the field, if only for a few minutes, this was crushing. My grandson's Grove City High School football memories will forever be a lesson in how NOT to treat anyone. I certainly hope the football coach never has the opportunity to treat another young man with such disrespect. If you're thinking of sending your student to Grove City for their athletic development, my advice is "Don't"!!!


Grove City High School 5

Posted May 29, 2015
- a community member
Diverse offerings for students to choose from. Lots of extracurricular and the atmosphere is far more inclusive than most other high schools I hear about in the area.

Grove City High School 5

Posted September 01, 2014
- a parent
All involved are energetic and dedicated towards the success and growth of the student. This is a wonderful school.

Nearby schools

Grove City High School
4665 Hoover Rd, Grove City, OH  43123
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 48 reviews. (614) 801-3300
Last modified Grove City High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top