Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Grove City, OH
Students enrolled: 70

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Beautiful Savior Evangelical Lutheran Elementary School 1

Posted November 04, 2014
- a parent
Beautiful Savior is a clique of a church and school. They are the most judgmental Christians I have ever encountered. My child attended for a number of years because I wanted him to have a Christian education. Instead, my child was ostracized for his natural scientific curiosity, told that dinosaurs aren't real and were in fact, made up, and bullied by students and staff. Staff there is adamant that their way is the only way and that those whom question their beliefs should be 'left to go in peace'. This is their nice way of telling you to take a hike if you theologically disagree with them. If you are considering joining the church for the reduced tuition consider the following: Beautiful Savior will take all the volunteer work you are willing to provide, but if you don't agree with all of their theology, or if you are a single parent living with your significant other; no amount of your time will ever get you into membership. Also, women are considered second class within their doctrine of beliefs, and are treated as such.

Beautiful Savior Evangelical Lutheran Elementary School 5

Posted January 04, 2014
- a parent
Beautiful Savior Lutheran School is a great school with caring teachers. Education is well above the public schools and God's Word is taught every day.


Beautiful Savior Evangelical Lutheran Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2013
- a parent
This will be our 3rd year here at Beautiful Savior. We do love the staff and the small classrooms. More importantly the school is teaching them about the Bible, something we at home cant seem to do enough of.

Beautiful Savior Evangelical Lutheran Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2013
- a parent
This is an excellent school and has been a great blessing to our family. The classrooms are small in size with very caring teachers, and God's word is first and foremost.

Beautiful Savior Evangelical Lutheran Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2013
- a community member
This school changed my life. The education was state of the art, and faculty caring and compassionate. This community landmark has continued to teach God's word, as well as stay ahead of the public school system educationally.


Beautiful Savior Evangelical Lutheran Elementary School 3

Posted September 14, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Beautiful Savior Evangelical Lutheran Elementary School 5

Posted May 09, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Beautiful Savior Evangelical Lutheran Elementary School 5

Posted March 03, 2006
- a parent
A great school providing good education and God's Word. Excellent teacher staff who really care about the children. Music, art, and religion is part of the curriculum. Sports are extracurricular activities.


Beautiful Savior Evangelical Lutheran Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2004
- a former student
Beautiful Savior Lutheran Elemantary School was the best 7 years of my life. Great friendly environment. Everyone gets along. Great faculty, willing to help.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Beautiful Savior Evangelical Lutheran Elementary School
2213 White Road, Grove City, OH  43123
(614) 875-1147
Last modified Beautiful Savior Evangelical Lutheran Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Beautiful Savior Evangelical Lutheran Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top