Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
70 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Beautiful Savior Evangelical Lutheran Elementary School 5

Posted April 14, 2016
- a parent
Awesome school!!! All three of our children are enrolled. Great teacher to student ratio for the classes. Arts, music, sports and in a Christian environment. Highly recommended!

Beautiful Savior Evangelical Lutheran Elementary School 5

Posted April 05, 2016
- a parent
The school has been a great blessing to my family. The faculty have a great love for the students and make it their ministry to teach them not only the educational skills they will need, but to share with them the love of God and a respect and love for His word. We highly recommend it!


Beautiful Savior Evangelical Lutheran Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted April 05, 2016
- a parent
The class work is challenging but the teacher-to-student ratio is good and the teachers help the students grow through their work.

Beautiful Savior Evangelical Lutheran Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted April 05, 2016
- a parent
Respect for God's word & our fellow man is integral to the philosophy of the church and school. It is modeled by the teachers and Pastor to the students and is encouraged in conflict resolution between and with the students.

Beautiful Savior Evangelical Lutheran Elementary School 5

Posted January 14, 2015
- a parent
This is a great school with devoted and caring teachers. Academics are far above average and knowing that God's word is taught in the classroom is why I sent my daughter to this school.


Beautiful Savior Evangelical Lutheran Elementary School 1

Posted November 04, 2014
- a parent
Beautiful Savior is a clique of a church and school. They are the most judgmental Christians I have ever encountered. My child attended for a number of years because I wanted him to have a Christian education. Instead, my child was ostracized for his natural scientific curiosity, told that dinosaurs aren't real and were in fact, made up, and bullied by students and staff. Staff there is adamant that their way is the only way and that those whom question their beliefs should be 'left to go in peace'. This is their nice way of telling you to take a hike if you theologically disagree with them. If you are considering joining the church for the reduced tuition consider the following: Beautiful Savior will take all the volunteer work you are willing to provide, but if you don't agree with all of their theology, or if you are a single parent living with your significant other; no amount of your time will ever get you into membership. Also, women are considered second class within their doctrine of beliefs, and are treated as such.

Beautiful Savior Evangelical Lutheran Elementary School 5

Posted January 04, 2014
- a parent
Beautiful Savior Lutheran School is a great school with caring teachers. Education is well above the public schools and God's Word is taught every day.

Beautiful Savior Evangelical Lutheran Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2013
- a parent
This will be our 3rd year here at Beautiful Savior. We do love the staff and the small classrooms. More importantly the school is teaching them about the Bible, something we at home cant seem to do enough of.


Beautiful Savior Evangelical Lutheran Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2013
- a parent
This is an excellent school and has been a great blessing to our family. The classrooms are small in size with very caring teachers, and God's word is first and foremost.

Beautiful Savior Evangelical Lutheran Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2013
- a community member
This school changed my life. The education was state of the art, and faculty caring and compassionate. This community landmark has continued to teach God's word, as well as stay ahead of the public school system educationally.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Beautiful Savior Evangelical Lutheran Elementary School
2213 White Road, Grove City, OH  43123
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (614) 875-1147
Last modified Beautiful Savior Evangelical Lutheran Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top