Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
26 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Central Crossing High School 4

Posted May 15, 2012
- a student
I went to Central for all 4 years of high school and graduated last year. I had a great time there and had so many teachers that I connected with-in fact it was hard for me to choose who I wanted to give me my diploma at graduation! I worked in the Guidance Office my junior year and I don't know where these claims that the teachers dont' care about their students is coming from. Everyone who worked there was dedicated to their job and their students. If you are motivated and ready to ask for help, they'll help you. It's a great school with some really great teahcers.

Central Crossing High School 2

Posted October 19, 2011
- a student
CCHS SUCKS!!!!!! teachers: dont care about us! dont want to help us one-on-one. I use to get good grades in middle school, but gesssh? the work is really hard! every teacher and most of the principles are strict, and hard hearted! and are all in a robot-like trance to just go by the book, move on brush you off... really terrible! theres always a cloud hanging over our school! cant wait till I graduate in 2013!!!!!


Central Crossing High School 2

Posted July 17, 2011
- a parent
I have had 2 of my children attend CCHS. Graduated in 08, and 11'. Have been in the swcs from 1-12 grades) I felt no support from Admin or teachers during a difficult time. They looked the other way. I think a majority of the teachers are there for a pay check and do not care in the long term. The whole school district as a whole over spend for materialistic things. Then they don't "nickle and dime" you they $20 you to death. I have had 2 teachers encourage my child's "rights'on discipline issues and cross professional boundaries. I also have an issue with the 100% healthcare benefits they receive and take for granted. My child came to me after their first year of college and said that CCHS in NO WAY PREPARED them as they should be. (They were a A-B (CP/AP) student.The whole school needs reconstructed and find teachers that are more committed and care. Some people have been in place to long. Don't believe about the budget as there is a lot of fluff.

Central Crossing High School 2

Posted March 03, 2011
- a teacher
As a substitute teacher in the district, I can honestly say, I felt no support from the office administration or from staff teachers when faced with a classroom of out of control freshman and sophmore students. I do not get a sense of pride or teamwork from the faculty there, they seem very unsupportive of the students and of each other. I had to stand and face a freshman student while he verbally abused me to my face, while other teachers looked the other way, saying nothing. It's terribly sad to see a school where teachers are too weak, and don't care enough, to dicpline an unruly, disrespectful student. I realize this is a tough time for teachers right now, but what about your students? Now more than ever, shouldn't you pull together and focus on them rather than yourselves?

Central Crossing High School 5

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Even though the changes as of late are questionable i still love this school and its great to see the student body pull together in this sad time


Central Crossing High School
no rating

Posted June 20, 2009
- a student
This school is awesome! There are activities for everyone. The teachers are very helpful and are always open to give help. CCHS is awesome!!!

Central Crossing High School 5

Posted March 28, 2009
- a student
I love this school. The teachers are great and the selection of activities are great. I'm excited to spend the rest of my high school years at CCHS. GO COMETS!

Central Crossing High School
no rating

Posted March 03, 2009
- a student
I am a student and have attended three high schools, all in different regions of the country. Central is by far the most impressive. Most of the teachers are hands on with the students and are willing to help them in any way possible. They become more than teachers, they become mentors and heroes. Their sports department is lacking a little, but its a new school. The althletes learn so much about teamwork and discipline. However, the arts program is phenominal. Theatre especially. I have never seen a high school production as profession and amazing. You can't find anything like it!


Central Crossing High School
no rating

Posted October 01, 2008
- a student
this school is ok but not the best the freshmen football team is really good and the varisity is just really bad they havent won a game yet.the teachers help you a bit with your wrok but not all of them do.i am attending cchs for my first time and im am not impressed.

Central Crossing High School
no rating

Posted August 12, 2008
- a parent
I have had a child in CCHS since the school opened its doors in August 2002. You could NOT ask for a better school. My oldest graduated in 2006 and was involved in the band and ROTC programs and my youngest started in August of 06 and has been involved with the band and theater. You could NOT ask for a better arts program anywhere! The teachers and principals care deeply for the kids and the school is suffering a great loss this year with Mr. Palmer's retirement. In 6 years, there has only been 1 teacher we've had trouble with and both my children had her. With that one exception, you couldn't ask for a better school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Central Crossing High School
4500 Big Run South Rd, Grove City, OH  43123
(614) 801-6500
Last modified Central Crossing High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Central Crossing High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top