Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Groveport Elementary School 3

Posted February 09, 2012
- a parent
Both of my children attended this school for 1-2 years. The oldest child enjoyed very competent professional teachers BUT the kindergartner's first year of school was nightmarish due to the teacher flying off the handle at students on a nearly daily basis. Mr. Boggs is very nice but he excused the teacher's unreasonable behaviour based upon some accident she had experienced the year prior. If she's that traumatized by life and cannot act properly, she should be on medical or psychiatric leave.

Groveport Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
My kids have gone to this school and I love it! Had one her for K-5, one K-4, and one K-1 so far. Great teachers. And after several years of hunting for a great principal since Mr. Scott left have finally found one. Mr. Boggs is absolutely wonderful. I hope he sticks around for a long time!


Groveport Elementary School 3

Posted May 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Groveport Elementary School 5

Posted January 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Groveport Elementary School 5

Posted January 01, 2008
- a parent
Mrs.Downing and her Aides are so amazing. They are so caring and wonderful with my son.


Groveport Elementary School 5

Posted November 08, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Groveport Elementary School 5

Posted January 31, 2005
- a parent
The preschool teacher Mrs.Downing is GREAT. My son and the rest of the family just love her. Would greatly recommend to anyone.

Groveport Elementary School 4

Posted April 26, 2004
- a parent
The special needs preschool is great! Mrs. Downing is a wonderful and caring teacher.


Groveport Elementary School 4

Posted October 06, 2003
- a parent
My daughter has been going to Groveport for 2 years and has had two of the best teachers. First grade Ms.Warner is a very loveing and knowledgable teacher.Second grade Mrs.Guroy is so far turning out to be the same. The Pricipal Mr. Scott is always doing what it takes to keep the school and children safe. He is on top of what is going on and takes care of things promptly.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Groveport Elementary School
715 Main St, Groveport, OH  43125
(614) 836-4975
Last modified Groveport Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Groveport Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top