Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

St. Joseph Consolidated School

Private | K-8 | 200 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Hamilton

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $149,900. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $760.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 2 ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

7 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted September 28, 2012

The school want you to donate money besides the high tuition. The principle and tuition manager are the one who discourage the parents with unprofessional way against catholic faith. The most important thing for our children is parents' involvment reviewing homework at home, not catholic school or public, it does not matter.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 23, 2012

WOW what a great school hidden in Hamilton!!!! My son could barely read entering first grade. After one year at St. Joseph he is reading chapter books by himself and loving it. His math and other skills are developing greatly as well. Prayer and good christian values are a part of everyday. My husband didn't think we could afford St. Joseph now he says we couldn't afford to go without it.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 21, 2011

i used to go to this school nd out of my other school this is the best school


Posted March 8, 2007

My daughter started this school this year as a Kindergartner and WOW what a great school. She will be reading basic words by the end of the school year. The staff is friendly and attentive to the kids and she loves the environment. Its such a family atmosphere and I feel good knowing that she is in a safe, secure and brillant school. I highly recommend this school no Catholics and Non Catholics. We are not catholic but wanted to offer our little girl a godly, structured environment and it was the best decision to date we have made for her. Can you believe sending her to private school is actually cheapier than her daycare was the 1st 4 years of her life. It's half of what I paid in a year for daycare. Wise investment.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 21, 2007

My son has learned so much at St.Joes. He loves going to school. In his first year of school,he has not only advanced in the basics, but is exposed to music and gym class as well. As a Christian, it is also good to know that what we believe in our home is being reinforced at school. Parents are active in school and teachers are open with communication.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 20, 2005

You always feel welcome at St. Joe's. They have high academic standards and plenty of extracurricular activities. This school is truly a 'Family' of educators, parents and students. A wonderful, one of a kind school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 26, 2003

All of four (4) of my children have attended St. Joseph Consolidated School. This school was chosen for it teacher/student ratio, the extremely high academic standards and the discipline and production that is demanded from each student. My older children have gone on to receive academic scholarships to the elite boarding schools for high school and are now obtained acceptance into some of the finer colleges of the nation. I expect no less for my fourth and final child that is now attending St. Joseph Consolidated School.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

What is the GreatSchools Rating?

The GreatSchools rating is a simple tool for parents to compare schools based on test scores, student academic growth, and college readiness. It compares schools across the state, where the highest rated schools in the state are designated as “Above Average” and the lowest “Below Average.” It is designed to be a starting point to help parents make baseline comparisons. We always advise parents to visit the school and consider other information on school performance and programs, as well as consider their child's and family's needs as part of the school selection process.

 
 

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

Unfortunately, this school doesn't have sufficient data to generate an academic rating.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 93% 77%
Black 5% 19%
Asian 1% N/A
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Hispanic 0% 3%
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Mr. Joseph W. Hicks
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA
Fax number
  • (513) 863-5772

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Archdiocese of Cincinnati
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

925 S 2nd St
Hamilton, OH 45011
Phone: (513) 863-8758

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT