Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
3 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 8 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Linden Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted September 15, 2015
- a community member
I believe so far teachers are staying with the cookie cutter style curriculum (like a gps) and are unwilling or unable to go off course for kids who don't fit in the program.

Linden Elementary School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted September 15, 2015
- a community member
The among isn't the concern it is the quality. It is though that just by it coming home is the only qualification is has to be homework.


Linden Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted September 15, 2015
- a community member
As stated in my review their seems to be little concern if work is actually turned in. Kids are not being challenged , sometimes they have to be pushed or even fail on occasion to encourage the I won't quit attitude.

Linden Elementary School
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted September 15, 2015
- a community member
Just keeping kids engaged in pointless activities to keep them quiet do not grow respect. This comes from how the teacher controls the class.

Linden Elementary School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted September 15, 2015
- a community member
This totally depends on your view of fairness. If you have a child who is struggling it appears he/she is improving or at least staying with the class because the better off students are held in place or their progress is stymied. I would argue it is not fair to not allow better students to grow at their pace.


Linden Elementary School 2

Posted September 15, 2015
- a community member
Our daughter is now in 1st grade and we are getting to the end of the first semester and she is still reviewing kindergarten materials. We work with her every night even before she started at Linden just to give her an advantage in school and in life , however starting in kindergarten we felt she was kept status quo and the focus was on the other less fortunate kids. Instead of allowing her to progress. Now in 1st grade their seems to be very little instruction going on. We know their is in art and Music because she has learned what a singing concerto is and she can pick out Andy Worhal paintings. When we ask about the core subjects ,nothing. Their even seems little concern if she completes what little work she gets in class or not. We have already had a discussion with the principal and have seen no difference . We are seriously considering moving her to a better school district .

Linden Elementary School 5

Posted July 08, 2012
- a community member
i was a student from the first day it was open i was in 4th grade and all the teachers are nice and helpfull they always try to keep you on task my favorite teacher the whole three years i was at linden my favorite teacher was my homeroom 6th grade teacher MRS.BERGER we all love her shes funny and knows wacky ways of teaching the 2011-2012 school year we had ipads it was a piolot program for the top 2 classes in 4th 5th and 6th grade they were awesome ill miss my ipad #8 and mes smith my 2nd peroid class i will miss all my teachers and the kindergardners i helped with everyday mrs lacosto mrs guiliano mrs knight and mrs berger mrs h mrs k and mrs b were my homeroom vclasses and mrs l was the kindergarden class i helped GO LINDEN LEOPARDS

Linden Elementary School 5

Posted January 22, 2012
- a parent
The teachers here are excellent. The office staff is one of the best and the principal, Dr. Konkle, is a great guy that tries to help the kids stay on the right path. The nurse could be better.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Linden Elementary School
801 Hoadley Ave, Hamilton, OH  45015
(513) 868-5630
Last modified Linden Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Linden Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top