Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Britton Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2015
- a parent
My kids have gone to Britton for the last six years and I can't say enough nice things about the experience. Most of our teachers have been very caring and easy to communicate with. I have found that they, along with the intervention specialist, care on a personal level about each student. We have also had a great experience with the other children who attend here, as well as the cub scouting program that is chartered by the school. Overall, we love it.

Britton Elementary School 4

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
Although my daughter is only in Kindergarten I'm so far please withthe school. There were instances where they needed to step in (with typical 5-6 y.o. boy issues) and they did and it was resolved. Again, this is our first year, but happy with the quality of teachers and staff. My daughter is reading at a higher level and needs a little more of a challenge --- that is the only reason for 4 instead of 5 stars.


Britton Elementary School 1

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
This school is a perfect example of how not to educate children. We were so disgusted with this school that we pulled our daughter out of the school. Our impression of the staff and principal was that they were uncaring about the student and only there to collect a paycheck.

Britton Elementary School 5

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
My son went here from kindergarten through fifth grade, and he had a wonderful experience. All of his teachers were excellent, and I would recommend this school to any parent.

Britton Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 27, 2010
- a parent
my child has been there sense kindergarten and the staff of all grades is wonderful and I think Rob Spicer is a great asset to the school, when Pat Farrenkoph was there she was also wonderful,


Britton Elementary School 5

Posted September 07, 2009
- a parent
I believe Mr. Spicer is great for Britton E.S. I see many parents with the same complaint, discipline. I got an idea folks raise your children yourselves, don't wait for him to do it!!! Sure he may be in a bad mood by the time he talks to you after dealing with an undisciplined child, I know I would be. In my line of work I get the blame when a child or an adult is bad. Hey folks don't blame the educators take the time to look at yourselves in the mirror.

Britton Elementary School 4

Posted August 30, 2009
- a parent
get rid of the prinicpal and we'd have a winner

Britton Elementary School 3

Posted December 28, 2008
- a parent
The principal they have this year is horrible with children and parents. He is unprofessional, intimidating to children, and has poor communication skills. He would be better off working in a prison.


Britton Elementary School 1

Posted November 22, 2008
- a parent
The teachers are wonderful! The new principal Spicer does not communicate well with students or parents. He is inconsiderate, rude, tyrant, and harsh disciplinarian.

Britton Elementary School 1

Posted June 10, 2006
- a parent
The teachers, most, are wonderful. Very concerned, caring, regarding your child. Though the principal does not communicate well with others, and does not demonstrate authority in an appropriate manner.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Britton Elementary School
4501 Britton Rd, Hilliard, OH  43026
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (614) 921-5300
Last modified Britton Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top